We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lady1974
manchester
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cottage is superb, Colin and Trish clearly take pride in their holiday cottage, everything is provided in the cottage for a perfect holiday and the location is a stones throw away from the sea front. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2016
Thank you for your comments, we are very pleased you enjoyed your
stay & thank you for your kind words in the Visitors Book.
Best wishes
Tricia & Colin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Markus R
Neukirchen-Vluyn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best self-catering ”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A very nice self-catering holiday cottage.
It's nice to use it for a group holiday .
We found a clean and well equipped house with no open questions.
The owner are friendly and open for a chat when ever you meet them. They'll give you any information you'll need and upcoming events in the area.
Thanks a lot for these year's of vacation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2016
We're glad that the stay at Milford was again positive for the family and look forward to seeing you all again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDMC74
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Outstanding hosts, property and area”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is an absolute gem of a property and we could not fault it. Tricia and Colin have provided the most beautiful home packed with all possible amenities. They have games, CDs, DVDs, books and area guides and maps galore. The house is kitted out with all the modern technology you could wish for or need and you get free WiFi. The welcome gifts from the owners and the detailed run through on the day of arrival was first class, we were left to get on with our holiday and for a February holiday were blessed with some exceptional weather. The area is beautiful too and you forget with the gorgeous scenery and views across to the isle of wight, that you are in the south of england at times. We have already been raving about the property to friends and family and will be looking forward to re-booking in the future. Thanks Tricia and Colin, you gave us a great stay and left us in no doubt that we would look to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality and the extras
Liked least: There was nothing we didn't like that the hosts or property were responsible for
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Another party of satisfied guests. Thanks for taking the time to leave your comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary B
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in.”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We have just returned from our third stay at Milford Croft. It is clean and comfortable with everything you could possibly need. The care and effort that Tricia and Colin put into the enterprise maximises the holiday experience. Milford is a lovely place to stay and a good base for visiting the many interesting places in the area - or just to sit and watch the sea. We are booked to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
That's a great comment, many thanks. We acknowledge the effort you made in leaving our bungalow so clean, that helps us maintain standards for the incoming guests.
We will be delighted to welcome you again when your planned return happens. We do recommend a booking up to a year in advance if you are looking for specific dates.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cscw2015
Camberley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wonderful base for young families”
Reviewed 13 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Our first holiday with another young family, two toddlers and a dog was a complete delight. Milford Croft is a thoughtfully stocked, tastefully decorated villa just moments from the sea. The hosts, Tricia and Colin, live next door and provide a wonderful welcome from directions to miss the traffic to a super cake, bread and milk and bottle of local wine in the fridge. They were a wealth of information and so kind to us. Even giving our dog some company on the day we were at peppy pig world.

We would definitely book again and throughly enjoyed our time by the sea.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2015
The appreciation of our efforts to satisfy guests' needs is welcomed - and the dog we walked is a friendly animal! Thank you for coming.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$168
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing