We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable 'home from home'”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Cotton fresh double bedroom at Little Egret
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
84 reviews
Cotton fresh double bedroom at Little Egret
Lounge with TV/DVD/Wi-Fi and selection of books and DVDs
Open plan kitchen
Bright, newly built first floor apartment in village centre
Wonderful local wildlife
Our local nature reserve and the popular crabbing bridge
A walk along Milford's shingle bank with view across to Hurst Castle and the lighthouse
Highcliffe Castle - approached from the beach
Winter ponies in the early morning
Take a stroll and spot an Oyster Catcher down by the beach
One of Milford's beaches
New Forest wildlife
Beautiful beaches looking towards Bournemouth
Live music, traditional stalls and fun at a Milford Village Green Fayre
The Ober Water Trail - lovely woodland walking nearby
From Milford Beach looking towards Hurst Castle and the Isle of Wight
Sailing across the Solent to the Isle of Wight
Enjoy walking across the heathland paths of the New  Forest
Milford's Norman church
Enjoy the sunset with fish and chips on Milford beach !
The village's independent shops around the Green
A view into Hurst Castle - an enjoyable walk from Little Egret
Just a relaxing 30 minute ferry crossing to the Isle of Wight from Lymington
The Needles, Isle of Wight.
Along the boardwalk from Beaulieu to Buckler's Hard
Great food and hospitality in Milford at the Red Lion
Surfing the waves at nearby Highcliffe Beach
The lighthouse at Hurst Castle
Another of Milford's friendly pubs!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Milford on Sea, Lymington, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Valerie19...
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A comfortable 'home from home'”
Reviewed 16 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We stayed for a long weekend in March. The apartment was spotless and very comfortable. Pam made us really welcome - the complementary items were a lovely touch and helped to settle us into our stay. We ate at both The Smugglers Inn and The White Horse. Both meals were tasty and the staff friendly. We also sampled the fish and chips - definitely to be tried! The local area is great for walking and Milford-on-Sea has a good village feel to it. Little Egret is a real find - you won't be disappointed!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Such great facilities provided
Liked least: The bed was a little small for us - but we are used to a superking one at home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernie B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday rental.”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed here for a month during our house move. A lovely location and a quality apartment. all The mods cons were appreciated.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve D
1 review
“Extremely clean and well appointed apartement”
Reviewed 10 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This was a great modern flat perfect for our family of 3 over the holiday while visiting friends. The owners have thought of absolutely everything a visitor may need and it was cleaner than any hotel we have ever stayed in.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick99
Reading, UK
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Just what we were looking for for our Christmas break”
Reviewed 29 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This is a very comfortable modern flat in top condition with an excellent and well equipped kitchen and a good bathroom. The location is only yards away from shops, pubs and other services in Milford and has easy access by car or bus to the New Forest. The coastal walking from the door is a delight.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen and the location.
Liked least: There wasn't anything I didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carrman16
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent base for New Forest and Coast”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Little Egret was superbly equipped with very good quality kitchen utensils etc. The location in the middle of the village is great, with 3 pubs serving good food,and several restaurants in the village itself. We used "The Raft" restaurant on 2 occassions and loved the food and the relaxed atmosphere. The folders of information provided by Peter and Pam where really useful and we did several of the recommended walks.
The apartment is really cosy and like a "Home from Home" and we will definitely return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and standard of the accomodation
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing