We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Albion Cottage

House on the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House on the beach
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
House on the beach
Living room with stove
Living room
Living room with wood burning stove
Dining room leading to private rear garden
Kitchen
Kitchen
Beach in summer
Master bedroom with sea views
Master bedroom with sea view
Master bedroom
Top floor room
Top bedroom with sea views
Top floor twin bedded room
Second twin bedded room
First floor bathroom
Second floor shower room
On the beach
Barbecue in the front garden
Ground floor floorplan
First floor floorplan
Second floor floorplan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Sandgate, Folkestone, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian U
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Spacious period property right on the seafront, minutes walk from coffe shops, restaurants, pubs and mini-supermarkets. Even a castle 100 yards along the beach! and Folkstone is only a short drive away.The bedrooms are spacious and comfortable, kitchen was well fitted with a separate dining room- plenty of room for the 6 of us.Would deffinately use this cottage again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick M
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Location, location, location!”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Step out of the front door (almost) directly on to the beach. 15 metres to the right is a friendly cafe ready to serve you coffee and a snack. Then 50 metres away is the High Street with excellent places to eat - all independently-run and not a multi-chained outlet in sight! So, if you want breakfast, lunch or supper, it's there for the asking. The house has an immediate comfortable feel about it and was ideal for us with its three bathrooms - so nobody got in the way of each other. Although only a few days stay, we all felt very relaxed afterwards, greatly helped by the glorious weather.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Te Anau
Reviewed 13 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant_Nic...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with plenty of rooms”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had travelled from Australia to swim the English Channel and required seperate bedrooms for each team member. We found the location was fantastic being right on the beach, and close to many local eateries and pubs. We had great communication from the owner who was very helpful and accommodating of our required dates, and all instructions on heating for the apartment were simple to follow. This was a perfect choice for our team. The only improvements would be to replace a couple of the pillows, and replace the older frypans.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: A few pillows need replacement.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dreamer61...
1 review
“Great location and lots of character”
Reviewed 1 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We booked this as a family holiday for my Dad's 60th. My Dad loves beaches and unusual properties. Albion cottage was fantastic. Loads more character than the photos suggest, it is quirky and cosy but spacious enough for 8 of us to not feel on top of each other. Everything was clean and tidy and Mr Kemp responded promptly and helpfully to the couple of issues we initially had. I also love the fact that guests have clearly added to the stock of books and games throughout the property as well as basics such as salt and pasta sauces in the kitchen. We had a range of ages and tastes in our group but everyone loved this property. Sandgate itself is a lovely gem with its useful village shop, nice pubs and a very nice Indian restaurant complementing the clean and quiet beach. Having the beach literally across the road from the property was the biggest plus making both my Dad and my 3 year old daughter very happy! Parking is tight but there are options. With Hythe, Folkstone and the wonderful Brockhill Country Park very close by car, there is plenty to do locally. We will definitely be coming back and would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jun 2016
Thanks for the positive review, I'm glad you had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing