We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fabulous lodge in a magical woodland location”
other travellers have booked this property
Al freso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Al freso
Lounge and decking Whistle Stop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Al freso
Lounge and decking
Whistle Stop
Lunge/Dining
Kitchen
Horatio's Den
Double
Twin
Family bathroom
En suite to double
From the decking
The woodland
From the decking 2
Weybourne Station (steam railway)
To the sea
In the wood
Sea Fishing
Boat at Weybourne
Walking the woods
Arrival at Weybourne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Weybourne, Holt, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
marmity
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“fabulous lodge in a magical woodland location”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The lodge is beautiful and very well equipped. Modern furnishings, very spacious and immaculately clean. Kelling Heath itself is a great place to holiday out of season - the woodland walks and bike rides were lovely. The facilities really good. We had a very relaxing holiday at whistle stop lodge.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wingfield...
Wakefield
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Luxury Accomodation in a tranquil setting”
Reviewed 14 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We were delighted on arrival to see the extremely high standard of accommodation on offer here. Jo kindly greeted us on arrival, quickly showed us around and was very good at communications throughout. The setting was 1st class and just what we needed to unwind for the week. The site is relatively small but has all the amenities you need including a nice indoor / outdoor pool, gym and more importantly a bar that serves a good standard of food. It was nice to see a site that has been left untouched by one of the giant commercial organisations. Also, plenty to see in the local area and just a bit further afield (30-40 mins) was Norwich and the Norfolk Broads which are both worth a visit.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise B
Uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic lodge, fab location”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Whistle Stop lodge was excellent. The lodge has been finished to a high standard & was perfect for our stay with our 9 month old baby. A peaceful location & an easy walk to the holiday park facilities makes this ideal for young families. The welcome box (cereal, bread, butter, milk, jam & biscuits) was generous & over and above what many places offer, making it easy to settle in quickly & relax. We would definitely stay there again!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie R
Kegworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Destination”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Whistle Stop Lodge was lovely and a perfect accommodation for less mobile guests. The lodge was well equipped with some nice additional touches making it feel like a real home-from-home. The site was very peaceful and we even caught glimpses of the deer from our windows! Being able to walk through the site to the steam railway stop at Kelling Heath, with its superb sea views, was a lovely surprise.

The on-site restaurant/bar was unexpectedly good and the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. The shop was well stocked with good quality products. All in all we were very impressed. Thank you for a lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and actual site which we didn't know much about from the website.
Liked least: Lack of signage for the lake walk / no soap dish in shower (problematic for less mobile)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
K4tematt
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect accommodation, lovely setting”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We spent 7 days at Whistlestop Lodge. We've rented a cottage from Jo and Barry in Holt twice before and as usual we weren't disappointed. Kelling Heath is a beautiful setting with good facilities. Jo's attention to detail was clearly evident at the lodge and we had a wonderful week. Its a wonderful location, close to the beautiful Cley-next-the-sea. This visit we also discovered Pensthorpe and Holkham! I hope to visit again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being in the forest, quiet but close to the pool etc.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing