We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
143
152
112
51
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
143
152
112
51
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews charity ball afternoon tea evening meal for sunday lunch wedding party london road bar food bit dated staff were polite would stay again constable country comfortable bed double room full english duty manager breakfast was excellent family room
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Rooms very comfortable and quiet with everything you need for an overnight stay.

Ball was brilliant loved the Soul Band. Food was good as well as the excellent service.

Breakfast was good with plenty of choice.

A lovely stay thank you.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateS4729, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jane M

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us.

The Soul Band play regularly at the Hotel, please do contact us if you require further details of dates we would love to welcome you back again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Came here for a function at the beginning of October even though it was extremely busy staff were very helpful service at the bar was quick and efficient the gin bar was a great idea will definitely return

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank jojo0011081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateS4729, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jojo0011081

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent visit to the Hotel.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit I hope that we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the next function in March.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

We use this hotel for our Business Networking events. As such there are always emergencies! We booked for 12 and 14 turn up, we booked lunch for 20 and one just remembered they are vegetarian or worse! The hotel takes it all in it's stride, with a smile too!
We have used many hotels in Ipswich over the last decade and this has been the best experience by far. Now looking forward to our Christmas Dinner with our network early December.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateS4729, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Stephen W

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.

I is very nice to read that the staff are always willing to help out especially with emergencies

We look forward to welcoming you back in December for your Christmas meal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

We visited the hotel for a charity night and stayed over... nothing was too much trouble from start to finish!
We arrived a bit early for check in, but the rooms were ready and we were allowed to get into the rooms.

We had a few drinks at the bar and a snack which was delicious and well cooked.

The evening meal and entertainment were very good , the venue was well decorated and had the feeling of a marquee.
Again great attentive service throughout the night.

Breakfast was the same high quality and checkout very easy.

Highly recommended as a wedding venue or a nice get away from it all weekend.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Richandcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateS4729, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Richandcas

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay with us.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass on your comments to my team.

I hope we get the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Attended with my wife for a charity event in Aid of EACH. It was held in the Banquet suite which looked amazing, food was excellent considering the amount of people catered for, staff were polite and well trained. We also stayed the night in a double room which was very clean well equipped and the bed was very comfortable, looking forward to returning in the very near future, breakfast was very good lots of choice and replenished often.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 993kevina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateS4729, General Manager at Best Western Ipswich Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear 993kevina

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review after your recent stay.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff to be polite and well trained.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews