We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect peaceful retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
The Lodge The Lodge, the Granary and the Gatehouse, from the main house across the courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
The Lodge
The Lodge, the Granary and the Gatehouse, from the main house across the courtyard
The dining and sitting area in the Lodge, full of character
Comfortable double bedroom in the Lodge
The fully equiped kitchen in the Lodge
Dovehouse Farm
The children's play area
The children's play area, with seating
The kitchen garden, with decked BBQ area
The kitchen garden, with decked BBQ area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Shustoke, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jennie S
Derbyshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect peaceful retreat!”
Reviewed 23 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A fabulous warm welcome! A beautiful cottage in a lovely setting, perfect for some together time away from busy life. Really cosy and warm to shut out the cold February winds. Never felt cold! Really friendly owners who are happy to help in any way! Do not hesitste if you are contemplating booking! It is a hidden gem.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thanks for the wonderful comments.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2015 for a stay in August 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
We really appreciate the review. It's good to hear that we are meeting the expectations of our guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tazdevill...
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful, cosy, cottage retreat.”
Reviewed 28 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I was just impossiable to fault anything regarding the stay at dove farm. The owner was kind and was eager to answer or assist with anything you required. The cottage it's self was spacious. clean and cosy with all the essentals you could need. It was quiet and very peaceful with no distractions. I was so impressed with it all, i'lI be sure to visit again.

Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
We want all of our guests to have a comfortable and relaxing stay with us, and to enjoy the tranquillity of Dovehouse Farm. It's great to receive this kind of review and feedback - thank you - though we are also always looking for improvements
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
We really value the review and feedback. Thank you. Quite a few of our guests are attending a nearby wedding, and quite often this is the bridal party, so we try to deliver a comfortable and relaxing experience, whether in preparation for or following the main event.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jan 2015
we greatly appreciate the review and feedback. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing