We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Friendly comfortable and beautiful country...”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
The Granary The Granary from across the private courtyard
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Entrance to secure courtyard, with view of main house
The Granary
The Granary from across the private courtyard
The Lodge, the Granary and the gatehouse, from the main house across the courtyard
Comfortable sitting area in the Granary
Spacious main bedroom in the Granary
Well equipped kitchen in the Granary
Entering the Granary
Twin bedroom in the Granary
The Granary's shower room
The Granary's family bathroom
Dovehouse Farm
The children's play area, with seating
The children's play area
The kitchen garden, with decked BBQ area
The kitchen garden, with decked BBQ area
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Shustoke, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Beege B
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Friendly comfortable and beautiful country location”
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Easy to find and just enough off the beaten track. Hosts are very helpful and friendly and the accomodation is well thought out. Clean and tidy with large open plan living spaces. Well appointed bathrooms and comfortable beds. Period features have been kept and mix well alongside modern features and fittings. Heating was great and loads of hot water any time of day. Recommended and we will definitely be returning if the area is near our remit. Don't hesitate - it's a genuine place of tranquility and beauty.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2017
Thanks so much for your review and comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thanks for your kind comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
srjadams
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Filled with character”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Such a lovely cottage tucked away in the peaceful countryside. It certainly is filled with character and modern amenities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for your comment. We aim to be a peaceful, comfortable hide-away!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic accommodation”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this accommodation for our daughter's wedding at Shustoke barn nearby. The owner was very helpful and put up with the comings and goings of our visitors. Well worth a stay the Granary is beautiful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
Thanks for your kind comments. We really appreciate the feedbac
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belinda23...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A quintessentially Olde English oasis in the heart of rustic Warwickshire”
Reviewed 20 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

What a revelation! This was a real pluck governed by a need for 3-bedroomed accommodation equidistant to family locations. Returning to the UK for the first time in 10 years we also wanted to "feel" we were back, to be comfortable and to have the space we needed. The Granary at Dovehouse Farm delivered all if this and so much more in spades! We stayed for 4 days and would have gladly stayed for much longer. From the moment we arrived we felt very much at home, walking into a warm, well kept, clean and historically rich period cottage within the private and very personal courtyard setting of the Farm. Even the Christmas tree was up. This was a gem of a find, the owners are very hospitable and discreet and the location can not be faulted. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2017
We're so grateful for the kind comments. They reflect how we want all of guests to feel.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$163
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing