We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful & tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
Mill front 2
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mill front 2
Mill from rear Living room area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Mill front 2
Mill from rear
Living room area
Kitchen Area
Rear bedroom King size bed
Front bedroom, 2 x single beds
Rear Garden
Rear
View from garden of Mill field
View of meadow from rear
River view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Watermill -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Denbigh, Denbighshire, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cgcatz
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful & tranquil”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Myself, mum and my 2 young children stayed here half term week (end of May/beginning of June). What a find!!! The owners were very communicative, although we didn't see them, their emails were very friendly and informative. A beautiful cottage with a lot of the original features both inside and out of what was a working Mill at one time. The gardens are well kept with a gorgeous running stream at the rear of the property, beautiful to wake up to if sleeping in the rear bedroom. Very quiet and not overlooked with just the odd car or tractor going past.

You access the cottage via a flight of external stairs. The downstairs of the cottage has an open plan living room and kitchen and there is a dining table to eat from. The kitchen had everything that we could have asked for. A pint of milk, welsh cakes and choccies on arrival - nice touch and very welcoming. Upstairs is via a steep staircase (watch your head at the top). Bedroom 1 at the front has twin beds, a lovely sizeable room and looks onto the country road. Bedroom 2 at the rear has a double bed, again another sizeable room and looks out onto the rear garden, stream and fields. Bathroom has a large shower facility with low level tray. Original features can still be seen in the cottage which adds to the uniqueness.

If you use your phone/internet, you can access wifi, however I could only get this downstairs and not up. Signal is poor too (great if you don't want disturbing) lol.

As your remote, you will need a car. Denbigh is about 2/3 miles away which has a Morrisons, Lidl (or was it Aldi). Loads to do in the area, just a fantastic part of the world.

Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, when next visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The original features of the Mill.
Liked least: The keysafe was a bit tricky.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam C
1 review
“Wow! what a find...”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

What an amazing holiday home. No corners cut & everything to the highest standard. Warm, clean with everything you need at your fingertips. A fantastic place with so much character and so many original features inside & out. Quiet with lovely walks surrounded by so much nature & wildlife. Definately a place we will be visiting whenever we can get away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jestparke...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely, peaceful long weekend.”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here with our two teenagers. A lovely converted watermill with it's history remaining. The cottage was ideal for the Easter weekend, we had everything we needed and more. We found the cottage clean and welcoming , the chocolates and biscuits were a bonus. We stayed here as a base for visiting many places including Pontcysyllte Aquaduct, Langollen, Denbigh, St.Asaph and Llyn Brenig Resovoir. If the weather had of been better we would have used the garden more but enjoyed watching the wildlife from the windows. The stairs are steep and you have to duck at the top but that adds to the character, it was quite funny having a 13 year old who is 6ft ! ( A stair gate is attached ) Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Whole experience
Liked least: The weather !
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashley M
Llandrindod Wells, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful!!!! Highly recommend”
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed here for New year with my Wife and our best friends. Arrived in the evening to a lovely warm cottage. Chocolates and Welsh cakes on the table were a delight. Stunningly converted water mill with ample space and a large garden which we couldn't put to use due to the time of year. Easy to find, and away from it all. Just perfect. No expense spared here, very low rates too compared with others that didn't look like they'd come near to what Segrwyd mill looks like and has to offer.

Will definitely go again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Characteristics of the building
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danutz87
London
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay over Christmas at this lovely cottage! Great quiet rural location! Very cosy and clean,modern interior but still keeping the original features and the mill machinery! You have everything you could possibly need for a great stay! The communication with the owners was excellent,every question was answered very quick and even got some information about what to visit! The underfloor heating is divine!
The wine and chocolates really made us feel welcome!
I will definitely recommend this property!
We will be back,for sure!
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing