We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (793)
Filter reviews
793 results
Traveller rating
407
248
65
34
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
248
65
34
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews menai straits breakfast room pool and sauna fantastic views lovely location north wales the penthouse friendly hotel self catering sea view zip world cooked breakfast feel very welcome breakfast was excellent warm welcome evening meal mandy
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 793 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

friendly staff ,wonderful views of anglesea, comfortable well stocked bar would recommend.
close to the Snowdonia national park and south stack lighthouse for birdwatchers and Caernarvon for a stroll round the harbour and shops

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Had a great time in hotel. Room had fantastic views of the water. Staff were friendly. Hotel clean. Liked that the hotel had a pool to relax in. Good choice of cereals for breakfast. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

The weather wasn't good enough for us to sit out but we wished it had been - what a lovely view. The hotel is reached by crossing over a swing bridge - a first for me. The staff are professional and friendly (nothing was too much trouble) and it is a family run hotel. Breakfast is extra.We stayed in Rm 9 which is part of the original old hotel but there is also an annex with garden rooms. There is an indoor pool too. It is classified as a 3 star hotel and we were very happy during our stay there. My only gripe was that the soap and bath wash dispensers were screwed to the tiles but many hotels seem to do that these days. It is very well situated for Anglesey and beyond and there are 2 very good eateries within walking distance. We would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Room 9 was rather dark but it was in the old part of the hotel
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Winedrinker9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

My husband and I just stayed at the port dinorwic hotel. We really wished we booked a second night. All of the staff were so friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Tish on main reception was lovely and really looked after us. We spent a lovely evening having drinks at the bar and chatting with 'Nana'. The room was amazing, spacious, clean with everything we needed. We woke up to a beautiful view followed by a delicious cooked breakfast. Will be returning again very soon so we can make use of the pool .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bethan54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

My family and I had a great stay. Brilliant location and friendly staff. We really enjoyed our holiday and would wholeheartedly recommend the hotel to anyone planning to visit Notrth Wales and the Menai Straits

Room Tip: Great location and great staff.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jonathanlmoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews