We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveller rating
134
170
103
37
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
170
103
37
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wowcher deal small pool steam room and sauna sat nav looked clean lavender spray leisure club relaxing break cream tea lovely hotel full english pleasant staff room was clean and comfortable black pudding cooked breakfast plenty of parking bar and restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Stayed here for new year. Lovely clean rooms. Enjoyable experience. Breakfast really nice in restaurant. Staff pleasant. Would recommend this to friends. There are plenty of walks around Ramsbottom. The village has a good high street with plenty of restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank susan6052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your excellent review on trip advisor. I am pleased that you found the rooms to be clean and enjoyed our very tasty full English breakfast. Ramsbottom is a lovely quaint village which is full of character and charm along with several shops, restaurants and bars in a very close vicinity. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Vicky McLeod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2015

We stayed overnight here and it was perfect. The staff were very helpful and we loved having a swim, sauna & steam room the following morning. Note: The tea & coffee making facilities are in the drawer.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sharon l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for lovely review on trip advisor, I am pleased to hear that you found the staff to be helpful. I am also happy to hear that you made full use of our relaxing leisure facilities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Warm Regards
Vicky McLeod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015

This was a very comfortable hotel with typical Best Western individual character. Excellent value, well appointed and very clean with friendly staff. Breakfast was good. The hotel has leisure facilities, including a swimming pool but we didn't have time to use them.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eilonaEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review, I am very happy to hear that you found the hotel to be comfortable, we have tried to keep as much of the character from the original building of being a candle making mill whilst adding new touches to the hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed the cooked to order breakfast and found the staff the be friendly as this is what we pride ourselves on. We hope to see you again in the future so that you can try our leisure facilities and have an even more relaxing stay.

Warm Regards
Vicky McLeod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Stayed here recently as enjoy going out in Ramsbottom. Centrally located although sat nav struggled to find it and told us to drive down a dirt track which we luckily ignored.

Receptionist (named Ashleigh I think) was very helpful and welcoming. Room was clean and bed was comfortable however room was rather small and bathroom was dated. This was not an issue though as only stayed for one night.

Didn't have the opportunity to use the leisure facilities but will be returning and will be taking advantage of what looked like a very nice pool and jacuzzi.

Missed breakfast but will try on our next stay. Bar stayed open late and was told stays open all night which is always a plus.

Next stay we are having the bridal suite over Xmas when we are visiting friends and family in the area. Would recommend.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heidi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank You for your review on trip advisor, I am happy to hear that you found Ashleigh to be helpful and welcoming. We look forward to welcoming you back so that you can try our relaxing pool area as well as our cooked to order breakfast. I am also pleased to hear that your room was clean and found the bed to be comfortable. We look forward to seeing you again.

Warm Regards
Vicky McLeod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

This hotel is pleasantly situated within easy reach of Ramsbottom town centre and attractions such as the East Lancs Railway with its steam engines, Holcombe Hill and the surrounding countryside. The hotel was originally a candle factory and is full of character. There is an indoor swimming pool. The rooms are comfortable and the breakfast is good.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
2  Thank Barry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky_McLeod_GM, General Manager at Best Western Old Mill Hotel & Leisure Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review, I am pleased that you got to experience the delights that Ramsbottom has to offer it is a lovely market town, with many things to do. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you returning.

Warm Regards
Vicky McLeod
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews