We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$50
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Swan Hotel(Almondsbury)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodge at Bristol(Almondsbury)
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Bowl Inn(Almondsbury)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Travelodge Bristol Filton Hotel(Bristol)(Great Value!)
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$160
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
573
308
138
48
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
308
138
48
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgirls nightbusiness parkmilk and cookiescoffee machinelovely hotelbusiness triplittle toucheschanging roomslovely touchbar areasofa bedsteam roomevening mealcar parkrestaurant manageraztec westfamily room
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on our way back up North from Cornwall. Originally booked in the Saturday but had to move our stay a day earlier. Called the hotel and they facilitated it brilliantly. Room was lovely and the Spa/ pool was great. Dinner was expensive, especially the Chef’s Table option and the cocktail my wife ordered was extortionate for the taste of watered down strawberry and no alcohol. And £10 for a cheeseboard!! The children’s menu however was good and the staff were helpful and friendly. Breakfast had lots of choices and was very nice. Expensive stay overall but enjoyable also.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jonnyh1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AztecHotel_Manager, General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your great feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel & facilities. We look forward in welcoming back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gareth Ireland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here with our two children aged 7 and 9. For the children the hotel has been excellent, milk and cookies plus chocolate bars in the room for them on arrival, lovely pool with floats etc, an excellent and reasonable children’s menu in the restaurant. For this the hotel gets the two stars. One more star is given for the friendly and helpful staff.
Unfortunately the hotel lets itself down massively in the restaurant. The prices are astronomical! I have eaten in many expensive and fancy restaurants and I do not mind paying top prices for top quality food, however the prices here are not in any way justified by the food. The portions are tiny and the flavours are below average. £21 for a teeny weeny piece of lamb and a couple of pieces of ‘smoked’ vegetables which literally tasted like smoke. I fancied the ribeye steak, but £30? Seriously??!! We are not at a Michelin starred restaurant we are by the side of the motorway overlooking a roundabout!
The room is comfortable although very small for four of us. Good selection of coffee etc plus a hairdryer. The bath/shower is tiny and the shower head is not of adjustable height which makes showering slightly awkward.
All in all it has been satisfactory as a base for exploring Bristol but we will find somewhere else in future that offers better value for money.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Poppyt07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AztecHotel_Manager, General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review, all feedback is valuable to us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise your experience of dinner in our Restaurant was not value for money, but that you enjoy the hotel & facilities and that our staff were friendly and helpful during your stay. It is very unusual for us to receive negative comments about our portion sizes, but we’ll take yours on board and review them internally.

Kind Regards,

Gareth Ireland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Calming entrance to the hotel and reception staff very friendly and professional.

We got one of the Signature Rooms with a bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival. Check-in went very quickly and they immediately picked up on our accent and offered us a table in the fully booked restaurant (as I didn’t pre-book as recommended on receipt of accommodation.. :P)

The rooms are stylishly decorated and as advised the bed was lovely. Not the usual used up mattress. They even had a lovely percolator for coffee.

The bar was very elegantly decorated with different types of chairs in certain areas for you to pick and choose. After we had settled in we walked around the Spa and then made our way to the bar for a wine and catch-up/planning. I loved the neutral colour palette and atmosphere was very relaxing. Our time was spent on the black swivel chairs. Drinking wine and eating popcorn…:)

Dinner was served in the AA rosette onsite restaurant. The food was delish. We are pretty sure that the restaurant features the biggest fireplace we have ever seen!

After a wonderful nights rest and filling buffet breakfast the next morning - we headed off for to explore Bristol.

A truly nice place to spend a night!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CelestePienaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AztecHotel_Manager, General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your great feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel & facilities. We look forward in welcoming back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gareth Ireland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

This hotel is amazing the staff are fantastic.
The spa facilities are brillant and the spa staff are absolute stars I came in wanting a massage as I had just got of a plane from Canada so I was a little bit stiff I was talking to the Spa receptionist called Kerrie who was lovley and then was able to talk to the therapist about the best treatment for my self. I came in at about 3.50 pm and got a treatment for 4pm what luck!
The therapist sarah was a real star very professional and very friendly. My treatment was amazing she listened completely to what out come i wanted and she achieve this I came out feeling like a new man.
I am looking forward to coming back and staying and I will be booking with Sarah again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank danielDouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AztecHotel_Manager, General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your great feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed your spa treatment with Sarah. We look forward in welcoming back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gareth Ireland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

We visited this Hotel with group and enjoyed it immensely.
The staff were possibly the best I have encountered for many years, nothing was to much trouble and they were all friendly and helpful in e very way.
The food was good and the whole weekend was a pleasure.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Brien H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AztecHotel_Manager, General Manager at Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Thank you for your great feedback, glad to hear you enjoyed the hotel & facilities. We look forward in welcoming back in the near future.

Kind regards,

Gareth Ireland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews