We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Reviews (498)
Filter reviews
498 results
Traveller rating
383
89
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
383
89
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the pub pie coffee machine real ale lovely meal lovely room room was large longer stay log fire evening meal comfortable rooms feel very welcome a lovely stay warm welcome next morning breakfast was excellent overnight stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 498 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2021

We've had three stays at the Hatch inn, two late last year and again this June, whilst my husband attended to family business in nearby Taunton. Each time we received a warm welcome, enjoyed delicious evening meals, hearty breakfasts and slept in very clean and comfortable rooms. Would definitely stay there again if back in the area.

Date of stay: June 2021
1  Thank mesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2021

Hosts very friendly and nothing seemed to much trouble. Lovely little village approx 10 mins drive from Taunton. Rooms comfortable and clean, Food was awesome, evening meal was fantastic with great choice. Breakfast perfect! Would definitely go again

Room tip: Room 3 was lovely
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank janehK9727KA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

The main reason for the 5* is due to the staff. Every person we spoke to was amazing from the moment we arrived.

I would say the hotel bats above the price charged and the family room was very large which was lovely after being stuck in a car together for 3-4 hours.

The village doesn’t have much going on, but for us it was fine as it was a stop over on our way to Cornwall.

Would highly recommend to anyone considering booking.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank StevenMorris1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

We recieved such a warm welcome, amazing clean room, plenty of space, everything you needed to make the stay very comfortable, wonderful big bed and amazing bathroom, lovely food and service was exceptional

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

Had a stopover here on our way down to the south west. Lovely village pub, good food, value for money and excellent service. The staff were all so helpful and friendly, will definitely stay again and recommend to others.

Date of stay: May 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank qprsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews