We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (618)
Filter reviews
618 results
Traveller rating
149
225
149
64
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
225
149
64
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recent stay gas station nice hotel construction work top floor other hotels breakfast and dinner free wifi two single beds the bus nice bathroom early morning yogurt soft ice airport buffe theft
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 618 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

Ended up here after a long day of air travel drama- cancelled flight, delayed flight, missed connections, long lines and no food. All this to say I arrived as grumpy as a traveler can be, and this place managed to make it all better.
The massive lobby is an atrium filled with light, and the desk staff, Ida specifically, are helpful, kind and friendly. There is a bar, a separate restaurant (you won’t believe it but the lamb shank was amazing!!) and a large area where they serve the best breakfast I had in Scandinavia.
Rooms are compact but nicely decorated and equipped with furniture that really utilized the space. Mine had a little wardrobe, large luggage shelf, a mini couch, and a desk. A well utilized space.

After all the stress I decided to work out and found the gym to be especially nice. Brand new treadmills, state of the art spin bikes, nautilus machine, free weights, and elliptical. I was very pleased.

You can access the hotel with the S22 bus from the airport. It’s the first stop from the airport and the last stop back, but the ride is only 15 minutes or so. It runs about every 15 minutes too.
No toiletries outside of liquid soap so pack lotion and anything else you may want. No store on-site and not much to walk to.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank leahw1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Margrethe T, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2018

Thank you for your nice review!

We are looking forward to welcome you back!

Best regards,
Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen

Anne-Margrethe Tveit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

It felt very modern and clean. Everything essential was available, beautiful designed room and bathroom. Good breakfast in the morning.Perfect location close to the airport and that area close to Oslo city. Easy to park the car outside parking slot.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Anna-Lena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Margrethe T, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Anna-Lena!

Thank you for your review!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay.

Best regards,
Anne-Margrethe Tveit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018 via mobile

Not so clean room, stains on nighttable and door (might be cola or pee, who knows).
We left 5.30, they promised us foodpacks, when we checked out, they let us know there are no foodpacks and can take breakfast from buffee - all they got was 2 loaf of bread, tomato, salami, ham and cheese + drinks.
Plus side is big (about 3m maybe) moose behind the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank rozyokaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Margrethe T, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear Rozyokaz!

Thank you for your review!

We are so sorry for your experiences, and will use your input for improvement inside our organisation.

We work hard every day to make your stay as pleasant as possible.

I hope you will book our hotel next time you stay in Gardermoen, and we are looking forward to welcome you !

Best regards,
Anne-Margrethe Tveit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Good breakfast and dinner. Room was good. Some of my colleagues got rooms that were not cleaned properly or the shower didnt work. At night, the music from the bar becomes so loud that you cant sleep, specially if your room is close to the lobby.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank huckleberyfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Margrethe T, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear sirs,

Thank you for your review!

First of all, thank you for your feedback about breakfast, dinner and your room.

We are so sorry you did not sleep. We have re-opened our hotel and will use your comments to work out our problem with noise from the bar.

I hope you will book your stay at our hotel again, and we are looking forward to give you a quiet room.

Best regards,
Anne-Margrethe Tveit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

This was a much better experience than I would have thought. I have stayed in nearby hotels usually in winter but this was my first stay here at the Quality Airport Hotel. We had room 5067 on the top floor of this 5 story property reached by shuttle bus from Gardermoen airport in about 15 minutes. The hotel was fairly recently refurbished into a non cash property and it looks quite modern inside and out.

Next door is a convenience store and since everything is so expensive ($30 meals are typical for one person) in this area, you can get a bit of a price break at the ESSO store. There is a McDonalds nearby that is a good walk and a variety of restaurants in Jessheim proper several miles away but you will need a car to reach it.

Our room had wood floors, two single beds with comforters, a fridge and flat screen TV (which we did not use), 2 closets, a typical scandanavian desk and chair, one small chair. Breakfast was not included in our rate and I was not prepared to pay $20 for one--again typical normal pricing.

The room has an air conditioning unit and a small wall heater which we needed. The bathroom is tiled with a nice walk in shower with hair/body lotion. Check in and check out was smooth; there is free wifi in all the rooms and if you need a computer the staff will let you use one of theirs. Nothing is free beyond that, however.

Negatives: poorly located wall plugs. If you need to charge anything you need a long chord or have to leave your device a good ways from your bed. The room door lock acted strangely. Once you left the room you could walk back after a minute and pull on the door handle and it would open, as if it was never locked. Apparently there is some time delay and if you wait long enough this will not happen. It seems there is potential for theft if this is unique to all the locks or perhaps just to our room. No phone, no safe, no microwave. However, we were able to make do and I still am quite happy to report that this hotel was very acceptable. You can buy bus tickets for 70NOK per person each way either from an exterior machine or charge it to your room at the front desk. Shuttles run every 30 minutes except between midnight and 430am or so. Convenient and efficient!

The hotel has several elevators and all run smoothly. There is a hiking trail adjacent to the hotel and you can make a nice run to the nearby lake.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PDM77059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne-Margrethe T, General Manager at Quality Airport Hotel Gardermoen, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Thank your for your review!

We will use your comments to improve our delivery.
We are looking forward to welcome you next time you stay in Gardermoen!

Best regards,
Anne-Margrethe Tveit
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews