We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Strand Suites(Il Gzira)
US$143
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Blubay Apartments(Il Gzira)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Euro Guesthouse(Il Gzira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Booking.com
View Deal
The White House(Il Gzira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Deep Water Home(Il Gzira)
Booking.com
View Deal
Urban Rooms(Il Gzira)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (688)
Filter reviews
688 results
Traveller rating
67
177
180
141
123
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
177
180
141
123
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsother parts of the islandbed and breakfast basisvery pleasant staybars and restaurantsbusesvallettaharbour
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 688 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

The staff are excellent. Especially one receptionist and the waiters and cleaners. Good location. Book room with view of Marina. Food fair for price.
Bit of work going on at front of Hotel but don't be put off. Reasonable food for sale on the Roof Patio.

Stayed: May 2018
Thank 825JulieM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for one night after being sent from our original hotel which was over booked. At first impression it looked ok with a good location. That impression ended after the lobby. Our room was situated directly outside a lift and stair cases. Due to the style of the building everything echoed loudly and the noise was so bad I couldn’t hear myself think. I would hate to see what it was like in high season. I could hear the tv next door through the paper thin walls, and the constant screech of furniture across the upstairs floor. Our view consisted of looking directly into the room opposite ( about three meters away. No view, no sun it was like a prison. Toilet didn’t flush. Door was a turn key which was impossible to lock again. It seems to be a bit like a student hostel, all you could hear was teenagers screaming and running up and down, and loud fire alarms that kept going off. The pool area had a nice view point, but was completely abandoned off season. Furniture thrown around, dirty and scruffy. We counted 18 cranes on the horizon ( nothing can be done about that I know). I was literally in disbelief that this was considered a 4 star hotel. Please be forewarned if planning to stay here for a relaxing break, or with young children. One night and my hair was falling out.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Trea86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

After looking at reviews we were a little sceptical but it was a pleasant surprise when we got there. Yes it’s tired and could do with a little tlc but it was clean and met our needs. Rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels if needed,little basket of toiletries plus sewing kit etc provided very central and roof top pool and lounge bril as were the staff.

Room Tip: Ask for outside balcony
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank francesstevenson6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Arrived to building works as new coffee shop being installed in the lobby area which we were not made aware of. The drilling soon stopped but very dusty. Reception member was courteous & apologised but we were on edge. So we asked to see one of our 5 rooms whether ready or not, just to allay our fears but she said it was not possible. So we asked to see the manager who arrived 15mins later. She said that although check in wasn't till 2pm as there were 2 rooms were ready she was happy to show us these. We had paid a supplement for Harbour View which was a real treat as the views were so lovely!
The rooms were all quite tired & dated but very clean. The pillow was small & not of great quality, there were blankets which had seen better days and should be replaced with duvets and the hairdryer system could do with replacing. Also there was no facility to make tea/coffee in the room which would have been great as we would have liked to have the opportunity to sit on the balcony with a cuppa & admire the view!
Pool on 7th floor was adequate with sun loungers, good bar service by Charlie and tuna salad was delicious and good value.
Buffet breakfast was more than adequate to choose either continental or English..
All in all it's a more than ok hotel, in a great location with the ferry within a 10mins walk.

Room Tip: Pay the supplement for Harbour View
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sharon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Think Ibiza 1980 and you’ll be on track for this hotel. I’ve not seen a wall mounted hairdryer like this since then. If you ignore details like the nasty toilet brush, tired decor, ancient lift and less than basic amenities, but focus on the great view and proximity to bars and restaurants then you’ll like this place. Personally, it was about 40years out of date for today’s traveller. The island is beautiful and the people lovely.

Room Tip: Pay to upgrade to a sea view
Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews