We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“No better place to take rest”
other traveller has booked this property
Traditional Studio with own bathroom and full kitchen. Leads to the pool, garden and shaded area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Traditional Studio with own bathroom and full kitchen. Leads to the pool, garden and shaded area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Traditional Studio with own bathroom and full kitchen. Leads to the pool, garden and shaded area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Kalavasos, Larnaka District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Szymon S
Poznan, Poland
1 review
“No better place to take rest”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Hi, out of many and I say really many places I have visited not mentioning my own I run in home country the was the best service, the most hospital and friendly owner I have ever acquainted. I could personally only watch and learn myself .Customer is the king to say the least... Rooms nicely decorated, various sizes and configuration making the taylor solution upon your requirements.The village is perfect to take a step away from noisy touristic areas but still located 20-40 min from all what is worth to see on Cyprus.Rent the car BUT KEEP LEFT...so I was recomended and followed :)I suggest to visit the grocery shop and the restaurant on the corner, drink the beer on square but eat on the other side. If you fancy spa definitely visit Library hotel and make an appointment with Sara.She could easily turn frog into any prince you dream of...try it! We will be back soon with the bunch of friends!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owner
Liked least: I had to go back home...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Dear Simon and Eva, thanks a lot for your nice comments and we will certainly also visit your castle in Poland! We hope to again host you and your friends in our house!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFL85
Jerusalem, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We spent 5 nights at the Charalambos Cottage on a babymoon. The place was immaculate- with everything that we could need provided for. Andreas, the owner, spent time with us when we arrived and shared with us several local treats- including fresh oranges from their orchard and a cake prepared by his wife. The rooms were spotless and the beds extremely comfortable. We had considered splurging on one of the more expensive options in Kalavasos and were so glad that we didnt. Charalambos could not have been more perfect in any way. Don't miss this magical place!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for your kind words and we hope that we can host you again in our house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex f
Buckingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“comfortable apartment in the middle of the village.”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here for 10 days in November. The apartments (4 of them) are within 100 yards or so of the central "square". The apartments are very comfortable and have most of the things that you would need. The communal area is also comfortable with lots of chairs, sunbeds etc and the pool is clean and well maintained. This is a good location to either relax and chill out or explore the island. Troodos, stavrovouni, kurion etc are all within easy driving distance. There are several taverns in the village - we tried 2 of them. One (the one in the village square) was excellent (plus, it seemed to be the only one that served Leon beer!) - the other (between retro and the supermarket) was a total let down (pleasant owner - awful food). We are several times at the oasis restaurant, on the B1at the Choirokoita turn off (where the B1 goes under the motorway. In our opinion, this has the best Cypriot food in the area (and is also the cheapest). I tried to post a review of this restaurant but TripAdvisor kept seizing up on me. Parking in the village (Kalavasos) is a bit of a pain sometimes but there is usually a space or two on the car park at the football field (turn right at the bridge tavern and follow the road round the outside of the village. The car park is just after the football pitch). We explored a lot of this area via the B1 because a lot is missed by racing down the motorway - the easiest way to get on to it is via the road to the Tenta neolithic settlement site. Just carry on past Tenta and the road ends at the B1. Be careful on the bends though!
We couldn't find a good beach in this area but Macronissos is worth driving to and, at this time of year, is almost deserted. An added bonus is the fantastic fish/kebab etc restaurant at Dhekelia.
We picked a car up at the airport (with a full tank) and after 10 days of driving (Kourion, Akrotiri, ladies mile, Troodos, Platres, Zigi, Kiti, Nissi, Macronissos, Dhekelia, Choirokoita etc) we had only spent an extra 20 Euros on fuel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2015
We thank you for such kind words and hope to have the opportunity to host you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jca21
Chepstow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Andreas was an extremely courteous and attentive host, meeting us when we arrived in the village square and guiding us to the apartment which we found spotlessly clean and ready suppplied with drinks in the fridge. During the four days we stayed there, Andreas was on site every evening to chat, sort out problems, should there have been any, and offer us drinks and Cyprus delicacies. The property itself is a most sympathetically restored village house divided into four apartments furnished with good quality materials in traditional Cyprus manner, of which I believe ours was the largest. Being a light sleeper, the comfort of the bed is an important factor and this one was perfect. The outside area is furnished with well-shaded tables and chairs, a small pool but large enough to swim in, and comfortable loungers.
There are three restaurants and two small supermarkets within walking distance, with more shops including a bakery and butcher (ask - they are not easy to find amongst all the other shops) a few minutes drive away.
Local points of interest are the excavated remains of the two stone age villages of Kalavasos Tenta and Choirokoitia but there is little else of particular interest in the immediate area. However, being near the centre of the southern portion of the island, it is well-placed for excursions to Nicosia, Limassol, Troodos mountains etc.
We would wholeheartedly recommend this apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2015
We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our house and hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hans D
nederland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“time to relax”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We have stayed a week in this accomodation and we have had a great time. The owner Andreas is a very pleasant and friendly host who looks well after his guests. He treats you with local drinks and food, often home made. The room was very well maintained and nicely decorated with a personal touch. Hygiene / cleaning is of a high standard. The garden and the swimming pool are great, we have spent many hours there, just to relax and enjoy the silence. Kalavasos is a friendly little village and very quiet. We have really enjoyed our stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: de sfeer
Liked least: duurt lang voordat je warm water uit de kraan / douche krijgt
Travelling group: Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2015
Thanking you so much for you kind words and expecting to see you again this coming March!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing