We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tirler”
Review of Rifugio Tirler Alm

Rifugio Tirler Alm
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

The Tirler restaurant is very good, it has excellent food and drinks...
there are playgrounds were children can play and in the summer there are some ladies that check the children's. In the woods there are some houses on tries, games and other stuff. Near the restaurant there is also the hotel.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank GGMMGG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirler, Leiter Front Office at Rifugio Tirler Alm, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are happy to read you enjoyed the served dishes and drinks and your children had fun playing in our playgrounds. We hope to be able to welcome you soon again!

Greetings from the Dolomits,
family Rabanser and the Tirler team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (483)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 483 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2017

We visited Tirler already for many years both during summer and winter and also this year we decided to come back. In spite of the fact that the restaurant was slightly difficult to reach (there was very little snow this winter) we were, again, very happy that we went there. The food, the service and the environment were, again, excellent and the Gulash soup was so good that we decided to ask for the recipe! Highly recommended!!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aarnout B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirler, Leiter Front Office at Rifugio Tirler Alm, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

We want to thank you for your precious feedback!
It makes us happy to read about happy clients who enjoy their meals, the environment and will always be coming back, because of the satisfactions they experience.

Greetings from the Dolomits,
Family Rabanser and the Tirler-team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Nice place between skiing just at the end of a wood secondary ski slope from Florian. Very well arranged with the hotel (resort and spas) and perfect place just on the side of the slope.

Very good and nice service from traditional dressed waiter and very nice Tirol orchestra singing traditional songs during lunch.

It worths !!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank acant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirler, Leiter Front Office at Rifugio Tirler Alm, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Thank you very much for your review!
We are very happy that you feel well in our restaurant.
We hope to welcome you also in future!

Looking forward to see you!

Best regards
Family Rabanser and Tirler Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

We came across this place during our walk (#30) and we loved it!
It was still a very sunny day and we enjoyed a soup and a dessert on the terrace.
The dishes were fancy decorated, the portions were really generous and the staff friendly and easygoing.
Next to the terrace there was a big playground for kids and a relax area.
We took a look at the inside of this place and looked very cool!
We also looked at the plates other people got and all looked great! :-)
A nice stop for us, thanks!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Roblamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirler, Leiter Front Office at Rifugio Tirler Alm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Thank you very much for your replay. We are very happy that you enjoy your stay in our hut! Maybe we can welcome you also another time in our hut!

Best regards
Family Rabanser and the whole Tirler Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Tirler pfanne is highly recommended, nice staff too, clean washroom, had good in between hiking tour.

Also good trail for kids hexen tour is fun to do with kids up to 12.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Joris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tirler, Reception at Rifugio Tirler Alm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2016

Thank you very much for your nice rating!
It's nice to hear that you liked our food.
We would appreciate to welcome you another time!

Best regards,
family Rabanser and the Tirler-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rifugio Tirler Alm also viewed

Alpe di Siusi, Castelrotto
Alpe di Siusi, Castelrotto
 
Castelrotto, Province of South Tyrol
 
Siusi allo Sciliar, Province of South Tyrol
Alpe di Siusi, Castelrotto
 

Been to Rifugio Tirler Alm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing