We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Views make this a paradise in the Alps.”
Review of Zallinger

Zallinger
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Rifugio A Circa 2000 Metri
Reviewed 16 October 2018

Wife and I hiked around the Alps de Susi for about 10 miles and when we arrived at Hotel Zallinger we were great with a traditional Tyrolian band playing live music and people enjoying the incredible views and delicious food. We had a simple cheese sampler, Forst beer and Radler on the deck outside and enjoyed the views and celebratory music. Our server was quite busy and a little abrupt because of the amount of people. However everyone else was very friendly. This is a hidden gem off the beaten path, literally.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

We had lunch at the Zallinger Hütte while on holiday on the Seiser Alm. A very fine lunch it was, too. The restaurant combines modern and traditional very well. The location is stunning.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We spent a week at the Zallinger and ate there every evening. Excellent food and great service made our stay a true delight.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Aquadrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

The service was very kind and hut from inside is really nice.
Recommended beetroot balls (vege) and hot lemon (pretty hot and saucer).

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank petersY1405TF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

make time to eat here on a clear and sunny afternoon. the views are awesome, the food is yummy, the owner has some kickass grappa.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank ricksegbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zallinger also viewed

Alpe di Siusi, Castelrotto
Alpe di Siusi, Castelrotto
 
Alpe di Siusi, Castelrotto
Siusi allo Sciliar, Province of South Tyrol
 
Castelrotto, Province of South Tyrol
Alpe di Siusi, Castelrotto
 

Been to Zallinger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing