We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Sileoni(Marina di Cecina)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mediterraneo(Marina di Cecina)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Albergo La Lampara(Marina di Cecina)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel della Contrada(Marina di Cecina)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Aurora(Cecina)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Agriturismo Campallegro(Marina di Cecina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lungomare Hotel(Marina di Cecina)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Camping Bocca di Cecina(Marina di Cecina)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Residence Delle Gorette(Marina di Cecina)
Booking.com
View Deal
Reviews (805)
Filter reviews
806 results
Traveller rating
277
300
134
62
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
277
300
134
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslast minutelovely hotelvalue for moneyseapisa
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 806 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We visit Cecina just for a night and we searched for a hotel at the center,in last minute.The hotel was nice ,clean and value for money!Also we had a welcome drink and free parking!The front desk was very helpful and kind.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 8meli8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

Hotel Tornese is a wonderfull hotel in the centre of Cecina Mare. The rooms are clean. The breakfast was also rich and tasty. The Wifi is fast and reliable. From Cecina Mare you can reach Pisa, Siena or Lucca in 1 hour. So it is perfect located.
Unfortunatelly we travelled in October, so a lot of shops and restaurants are closed in Cecina Mare.

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, choose a room with a French bed. Otherwise you get a big bed but no balcony.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteltornese, Direttore at Hotel Tornese, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2017

Good morning from Tuscany. Thank you very much for your beautiful words. Rich hills and beautiful sea is a part of Etruscan Coast dreams. We look forward to hearing from you soon. Staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

Walked in off the street to book a room 70 Euro, no breakfast and 4 euro parking which we agreed given we had a long day driving and were pretty knackered. Dropped our bags and went for a walk round the Cecina waterfront which is real nice area, but along the way found several hotels offering rooms from 50 euro with breakfast and on seafront 60 euro with breakfast, went bak to Tornese and stated we were being charged over the odds but that would not consider a price review so we just accepted we should have shopped around first and maybe booked through trip advisor. Went to try and sleep about 10:30pm but very loud music coming from the hotel so went to reception to see why sound levels needed to be so high, On first floor a band was playing moderately and the 6th floor had been rented for 18th birthday party which was the source of the high level of music noise.

So not a lot of sleep had all round so made complaint official in the morning to front desk and also noted that according to hotel book all other guests were paying much reduced tarrif. Long story short they reduced our room rate and we left, never to return

Room Tip: check your tarrif agoinst other options
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiBoy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Picture this: it was 4 am in the morning, we mentioned to them we will be late checking in as we were from Rome airport. They were aware of it. It was 8 degrees cold. The door is locked and we are just standing outside. We are tired and frustrated. We rang the bell SO MANY TIMES and even called them many times. Already 30 minutes or so that we tried. We almost gave up but my husband decided to go around the building to see if there is anyone around or if we could even enter the place. The back door was not lock. Part of us felt so happy but on the other hand, the hotel is not secured?
So anyway we got ourselves in. Tried calling for anyone but no one was there. We saw our names on the booking form and grab our keys ALL BY OURSELVES how funny and fun is that. Next morning the front desk lady acts like nothing happened. She was such a b&#%^ very arrogant and not even trying to make up for it. She said there was someone waiting and probably forgot as there was a party somewhere bla bla bla. We still had to pay the full price ofcourse which was not even worth it having that we checked in by ourselves at 5am and checked out at the usual timing.

Room Tip: Beach view
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ais02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We have now stayed here several times and always enjoy our stay. Rooms are small but that it usual for a small Italian hotel, ask for one with a balcony and you will have a sea view and views over the town and to the mountains.
Staff are very welcoming, food in the restaurant is good and the buffet breakfast served on the 5th floor with panoramic views is excellent.
This is a small independent hotel with its own character in a small seaside resort.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lindaL8681VK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews