We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
247
161
24
13
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
247
161
24
13
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2015

Back for a third stay at this exceptional hotel - where nothing is too much trouble. The staff are this hotel's greatest asset - friendly, helpful, knowledgeable about the area.... Rooms, food and service are all of a very high standard and the spa facilities are superb. I am counting the days to our visit in 2016.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia B, Proprietario at Hotel Bassetti, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2015

Dear Marian, It is a real pleasure for us to have you here .
Thank you for choosing us each year , thank you for your spectacular kites , thanks for your kindness and your friendly presence.
We wait for you in 2016!
Hugs!

Famiglia Bassetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The interior design is outdated and it looks cheap but the staff is professional and thoughtful, the service is tailored, the swimming pool area, the garden and the room are well mainteined and very clean. Good food too. I will go back.

Date of stay: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LuciAA405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia B, Proprietario at Hotel Bassetti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Lucy, thank you for your contribution! We are glad that you liked our hotel. We are a bit surprised that you found our design outdated! But I understand that compared to the modern and essential design typical of northern Europe, our one can be considered very outdated!
Thank you very much for the nice words and hope to see you soon!

Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I stayed in the Bassetti for 7 days from 4 to 11 July 2012. It was excellent. There was a warm welcome, all the facilities on offer are well designed and very well maintained, and the location is perfect for the beach and the town. The swimming pool is great. It's a good size, and offers shade as-well as sun. My room was not big, but was very comfortable and well equipped. Essentially, the hotel offers a well thought out and well designed, 'no frills', experience, with very helpful and friendly staff and excellent value for money. A bit like IKEA, but with a bit more soul and originality! I thoroughly recommned it and hope to visit again.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia B, Proprietario at Hotel Bassetti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2014

Dear Phil,
thank you very much for the nice words.
We hope you will be our guest again this year.

Giulia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

The hotel had just opened for the summer season, and was spotless. The room was clean, comfortable and well appointed. I always rate a hotel on the quality and cleanliness of the bathroom - this place is up there with the best.
The indoor swimming pool and sauna were excellent. Complimentary bicycle for getting around the local streets was a nice touch.
The hotel is located close to the centre of Cervia, but in a quiet location just a short stroll from the beach. Perfect.
Staff were very friendly and provided first class service throughout the stay. I have no hesitation recommending the Hotel Bassetti to anyone visiting Cervia

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia B, Proprietario at Hotel Bassetti, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2012

Thank you so much for your great review!
It was a pleasure to host you!
Best wishes,

Giulia Bassetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Just opened for the Season. A warm welcome from staff on arrival followed by excellent service throughout our stay. Extra blankets because weather was chilly, explanation of air conditioning/heating system, bar opened when we returned in the evenings, rooms well furnished and clean, taxi sorted - nothing was too much trouble for them. Swimming pool, sauna and steam room all matched facilities only experienced previously at posh health spas.
Hopefully Cervia will have it's kite festival in 2013 and we'll be able to return once more.

Martin & Marian

Room tip: All the rooms our party stayed in were of a high spec.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marianvsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia B, Proprietario at Hotel Bassetti, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2012

Dear Martin & Marian,
thank you very much for your kind words and sorry for our poor English!
We hope to see you another year.
Best wishes,

Giulia Bassetti

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews