We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
315
295
102
18
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
295
102
18
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssierra silvanahotel is situatedsister hoteltorre cannechildren's play areacar is essentialpleasant stayon a half board basispackage tourrestaurant staffdriving aroundcleaning stafffour star hotelground floorbeautiful areamanicured gardenssmall supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

In the hills of Selva di Tasano, half an hour of the first town. The middle part of Puglia: Bari, Castel del Monte, Alberobello, Ostuni, Lecce, even Matera is within a day's ride.
Good quiet room in the second building in a lovely garden
Good European breakfast. The diner choices had to be communicated at the breakfast table.
Excellent diner, 3 courses and appetizers while waiting.
Very clean.

Room Tip: Second outdoor building, east side room was very quiet
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

Very good hotel good as part of tour we stayed three nights spacious bedrooms and food excellent very good choice at breakfast.
We found staff helpful and the gardens and pool area lovely staff constantly clearing gardens and keeping hotel clean and well maintained

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lovekalives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights on a tour of Puglia. It is situated in big grounds with a main reception block, pool, bar and restaurant. The 3 storey accommodation blocks are separate from the main block but covered walkways link all of them. They are arranged around a large grassed area.

Each block had a lift and free Wi-Fi in the rooms although some in our group had trouble getting connected using I pods. Wi fi is also available in the reception area and is more reliable. The hotel is miles from anywhere with no eating places or shops close by. A car is essential if staying here otherwise you are stuck.

We had room 308 which was a good size with a king size dbl bed, a desk & chair, an easy chair, a fridge but no iron, ironing board, safe or coffeemaking facilities. There was also a small patio with 2 chairs & a table. The bathroom was a decent size with a bidet and OTB shower.

We were on half board with dinner giving a choice of 3 starters, 3 main courses and a set sweet. The food was very good even if the service was a little slow. That was until the night Italy were playing in the Euros when I have never seen then staff move so quickly.

Breakfast was buffet style with cereal, pastries, fruit, yogurt ,fruit juices, slices of Ham, salami & cheese, tea & coffee and rolls. The hot option of consisted of unappetising looking scrambled egg and fatty bacon.

All in all we enjoyed our stay and as part of a coach tour transport was not a problem. Our room was comfortable and the meals provided were generally appetising and well presented. We had no issues whatsoever.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Nice Hotel but in the middle of nowhere ON TOP OF A HILL. Shuttle Bus service only operates July/August if you want to spend the day at the beach so one has to order and pay 50 Euro return if 2 travelling to the beach which is 30 minutes away. If you can organise 8 people for Shuttle it works out ok, but not always possible to please 8 people to go to beach at same time. Swimming pool excellent but very cold and no life belts or markings of depths which means you don't know which is the deep end (Deep end is approx 6.5+ feet deep)
P & C

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yarbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sierrasilvana, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Sierra Silvana Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2016

With reference to your comment, we would like to explain some points:
Sierra Silvana Hotel is situated in the centre of an area of great tourist interest like Alberobello 15 minutes away, Ostuni 20 minutes , Martina Franca 15 minutes and also Savelletri , the closest beach.
Selva di Fasano is a summer location where there are the most beautiful villas of Apulia.
Sierra Silvana Hotel in summer ( high season , when the prices are more expensive ) for our individual guests in half or full board, organize a free shuttle bus for our private beach ,20 minutes far away. Before this period our guest can reach the sea at the price of Euro 25 each way ( from 1 to 8 people , more people there are, the lower the cost per head ).
About the swimming pool , the water is still cold because this year the hot weather is arriving late whilst the swimming pool depths is indicated both by signs that written placed along the edges of the pool with the height; we are surprised that you have not seen it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

This hotel is situated in the top of a mountain. There are no footpaths or streetlights. There is a small shop and a coffee shop nearby, but that is all. It is totally isolated. We were of the opinion that there was a shuttle bus or courtesy bus. We were told that it was only available in the summer. We thought June was summer. They could supply an MPC at €25 each way to their sister hotel and then you needed to pay the hotel for their beach facilities.
The staff were unfriendly and barely civil, probably because we were part of a group.tour.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Athlonemendac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews