We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Mobile32959770229

Always worth it!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Apr 2024
The view ist amazing...out of your bed, from the kitchen, even during breakfast you can see the beach with the sun going up/down.
The unit was super clean, cozy and everything was perfekt :)
There are mini walks in the bush and you can see glow worms...to 99,99%.
Date of stay: April 2024
Room Tip: From Nelson is a ebus driving to Motueka. From there take a taxi to Kaiteriteri. Easy to go there.
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
0.8 km from Kimi Ora Eco Resort
Free parking
Beachfront
Natural swimming pool - chemical free
Lol.travel
    0.8 km from Kimi Ora Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View from unit
    Booking.com
    • Priceline
    • Agoda.com
    0.7 km from Kimi Ora Eco Resort
    Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • eDreams
    1.1 km from Kimi Ora Eco Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Agoda.com
    1.3 km from Kimi Ora Eco Resort
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Abel Tasman National Park
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Booking.com
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    1.0 km from Kimi Ora Eco Resort
    Free parking
    Beachfront
    BBQ area and outside dining
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    3.3 km from Kimi Ora Eco Resort
    Free parking
    Booking.com
      2.8 km from Kimi Ora Eco Resort
      Free parking
      Beachfront
      Bird's eye view
      Booking.com
        1.2 km from Kimi Ora Eco Resort
        View more hotels in Kaiteriteri
        Reviews (874)
        Filter reviews
        874 results
        Traveller rating
        676
        141
        37
        13
        7
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        LanguageAll languages
        More languages
        Traveller rating
        676
        141
        37
        13
        7
        Show reviews that mention
        All reviews vegetarian restaurant spa facilities glow worm walk kaiteriteri beach abel tasman indoor pool steam room continental breakfast native bush mountain bike park hot tub fitness trail stayed longer relaxing stay great facilities fantastic place stayed nights
        Selected filters
        Filter
        Updating list...
        4 - 9 of 874 reviews
        Reviewed 10 April 2024

        This was my second time hosting a yoga retreat at Kimi Ora and once again it was fabulous. We were all very happy with the excellent and professional service from the staff. Right from the start when I began planning the retreat with the staff to the end of the retreat, the service was friendly, efficient and staff always ready to go the extra mile.
        The facilities are excellent, I personally loved the indoor pool, the many walks around Kimi Ora and the bed was super comfy! We will be back.

        Date of stay: March 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled on business
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Vanessa L
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Reviewed 3 April 2024

        Lovely room and excellent facilities. I had a wonderful massage. The resort is in a beautiful setting. However, I am in a wheelchair and as I didn't know much about the resort, I was surprised that the access was so bad to the room, the pool, etc. It would have been good to know about the fact that there was no flat area to park next to the villa, so would be impossible to stay there on my own, and also the fact that the access to the room can't be managed in a wheelchair on ones own. I couldn't recommend anyone with a disability to try and stay there. It's just too hard. It would have been great to have had level access to the day spa because the only access when I needed it was down steps, which four lovely ladies carried me down o.k. I found there was a level access back to the pool area but it was padlocked. All of the above is just a general observation. Disability is so underrated when descriptions of accommodation are made.

        Room tip: Don't consider if you have any disability as steep pathways, inaccessible spa pool and even getting to the entrance of the room is difficultto
        Date of stay: April 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled with friends
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Lynda S
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Angelika Mant, General Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

        Thank you so much for your review! It is very important to us to get feedback about our facilities, and you have mentioned some very valuable points. I would like to improve the areas that you have pointed out and we will make sure to add more information on our website.
        Thank you again and I am happy to hear that despite the issues that you raised, you enjoyed your massage and your room.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 28 March 2024

        A lovely place to stay. Great position looking out to the bay. Set amongst trees. Lovely pool area with added indoor heated pool and hot tubs. Cabins were a great size with all facilities available. Staff very friendlly. Amazing food in the restaurant too.

        Date of stay: March 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank 3cathye
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Angelika Mant, General Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

        Thank you for your wonderful review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 27 March 2024

        Really enjoyed our stay, super comfortable bed, fabulous pillows, exceptional view of Kaiteriteri. Enjoyed the peace and tranquility of our stay, glow worm walk, pool and spa pool were great after a day visiting the Abel Tasman park. Loved the Weka's right outside our door.

        Date of stay: March 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
          • Value
          • Location
          • Sleep Quality
          • Rooms
          • Cleanliness
          • Service
        Thank Craig T
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Angelika Mant, General Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

        Thank you for your lovely review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you loved the wekas! They are such cheeky birds :)
        We hope to see you again.

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        Reviewed 21 March 2024

        Great stay! Nice vegetarian restaurant, a lot of hiking/biking trails on the property and the best one was the glowworm walk during the night! Close to the Abel Tasman park and only 5 minutes walking to the beach. Also the breakfast included a lot of home made lovely food!

        Date of stay: March 2024
        • Trip type: Travelled with family
          • Value
          • Location
          • Service
        Thank LefevreWe
        This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
        Angelika Mant, General Manager at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2024

        Thank you for your lovely review! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the glowworm walk!

        Report response as inappropriate
        This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
        View more reviews