We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$205
PricelineUS$198
Hotels.comUS$149
eDreamsUS$205
TravelocityUS$149
CheapTicketsUS$149
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
713 results
Traveller rating
533
129
33
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
533
129
33
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vegetarian restaurant glow worm walk spa facilities fitness trail steam room table tennis continental breakfast outdoor pool abel tasman kaiteriteri beach lovely view mountain bike park relaxing stay great facilities native bush stayed longer bedroom unit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 713 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2021

Oh the best decision to cancel our other booking to come to Kimi Ora!! So peaceful and beautiful. The massage from Bridie was amazing. Everything was just amazing. Loved the rock shower at the spas. Will definitely be back soon. Thankyou Kimi Ora team :)

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank chey2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Le , Guest Services / Front Office at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you so much Chey for your wonderful review!

We are pleased you had a fabulous stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Suzie and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2021

My husband, sister and I have just enjoyed a tree day break in a 2 bedroom villa at Kimi Ora. The location was great with nice (distant) view of the Kaiteriteri beach and set among peaceful native bush with walking tracks. Unit was well-designed and spotless with balcony looking towards the beach. A nice track through the bush led down to the beach but the walk took about 20 minutes so might be too far for some folk. Comfy beds and great shower and towels. Included breakfast in The Views restaurant was great and included gluten free options. The free pool and spa area was very attractive. Staff helpful. A very pleasant stay and we hope to return.

Room tip: All rooms quiet and have view
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maureen f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Le , Guest Services / Front Office at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Hi Maureen,

Thank you for your lovely review!

We are pleased you had a relaxing peaceful stay with your sister and husband and hope to see you again in the future

Kind regards
Suzie and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2021

I love this place, the staff are really friendly and polite. the vegetarian restaurant serves good quality food and drink options. However the menu is quite small so may get a monotonous if staying for the whole week.
great pool and spa pools with an indoor and out door pool area. i did not use the spa on this occasion but others shared that they were very happy with this massages.
The rooms are a good size with views over Kaiteriteri, they are well equipped if you want to self cater and had a good selection of Tea and coffee.
I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Kaiteriteri and look forward to going back soon.

Room tip: Avoid the access room unless you need it as it is next to the pool entrance so can be noisy.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mousekett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Le , Guest Services / Front Office at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Dear Mousekett,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We are please you had a great stay with us and hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards
Suzie and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Very pleased with the staff and the amenities!!! Try the glow worm walk and the barefoot walk! I also got a massage in their spa facility and it was awesome! Our room was very beautiful too! I’d definitely go back!

Date of stay: February 2021
Thank bianix988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Le , Guest Services / Front Office at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2021

Hi Bianix,

Thank you for your wonderful review!

We are pleased you had a relaxing and enjoyable stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind Regards
Suzie and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2021 via mobile

Very spacious room with deck and furniture. Very comfortable bed. Clean and inviting. Great views. Continental breakfast was lovely. Nice pool area and plenty of other things to do like pool table and bikes. Very friendly staff and good attention to detail. Would happily stay again.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank akmckain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzie Le , Guest Services / Front Office at Kimi Ora Eco Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2021

Thank you akmckain for your lovely review!

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to see you again soon!

Kind Regards
Suzie and the Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews