We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gold Standard!”
other travellers have booked this property
Sun Terrace at Bay Vista Kaiteriteri
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sun Terrace at Bay Vista Kaiteriteri
Front Door Entrance to Bay Vista Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Sun Terrace at Bay Vista Kaiteriteri
Front Door Entrance to Bay Vista
Kitchen
Dining Area
Study
Smaller Lounge
Smaller Lounge
BBQ Area
Peaceful Little Kaiteriteri Beach
Coastal Footpath over to Dummy,Stephens & Tapu Bay
Tapu Bay
Kaiteriteri Beach Best Beach in New Zealand
Sea Shuttle for Abel Tasman National Park
Little Kaiteriteri Coastal Path to Kaiteriteri
Twin Single Bedroom
Award winning Bay Vista at Kaiteriteri
Part of the Garden at Bay Vista
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kaiteriteri, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Yorkshire...
Richmond, North Yorkshire
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Gold Standard!”
Reviewed 7 April 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Sheila is a very welcoming host, and her property is without doubt the best we stayed in during our visit to South Island. Everything was provided, there was nothing we needed to request, during our short stay. The location and views are wonderful. We hope to return again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Apr 2013
Thank you very much Pat for the thank you card that you left and for giving us the wonderful review. Its very much appreciated by Bill and myself.

We hope you have not had too much snow on your return to the UK.
Its Autumn here now with lower temperatures during the night but beautiful sunny days.

We hope you will holiday at Bay Vista again at some time in the future.

Kind regards
Sheila and Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise
Reviewed 3 March 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gunghoMia...
miami, fl
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Rained out of activities -- thank goodness for Bay Vista”
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I arrived at Bay Vista with Sheila waiting for us. She introduced us to her amazing home and gorgeous surroundings. It is a good thing we immediately set out to see the very nearby beaches while the sun was shining. The bad thing is we were teased when we saw maybe the most beautiful beach we had ever seen and then the clouds and rain came for the rest of our stay. As bad as that was, thank goodness we had a wonderful home to hang out. I could not mention one thing to improve this home and cannot wait for a return trip when we can explore what appears to be a magnificent area with so much to do. Bay Vista was so immaculate and new that it seemed as if we were the first ones to enjoy it. If you are looking for a spectacular setting, unbeatable home and the most beautiful nature you can imagine, try visiting this area, staying at Bay Vista and praying for good weather, which this area actually is known for. By the way, although I got few pictures of the beaches I could not stop taking pictures of Sheila's amazing unique gardens and flowers!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, cleanliness and beautiful detail of the home and gardens -- nothing was missing.
Liked least: maybe a few more restaurants nearby but if you like to cook, this kitchen had it all
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Reviewed 22 March 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
VacationD...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous home encircled by unrelenting beauty”
Reviewed 3 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Bay Vista is spacious and walking distance to the beach (&water taxis). An open floor plan, kitchen with all the amenities you might need and large comfortable bedrooms meant my family didn't want to leave. Thanks Sheila!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lots of space. Very close to Abel Tasman
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing