We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
TripadvisorUS$73
Orbitz.com
Hotels.comUS$74
PricelineUS$73
Expedia.comUS$74
CheapTicketsUS$74
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
155
57
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
57
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine kaiteriteri beach sea view abel tasman the kitchen motel units new zealand minute walk upper level stay there again main beach great place to stay comfortable bed three nights stayed longer christine headland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2021 via mobile

Lovely friendly cheerful staff. Rooms very clean and well stocked with everything you can think of even down to drying racks. Great BBQ area & even offer free laundry service if you don’t have a washing machine in your room. So great we went back a week later.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aidisin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Crawford, General Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2021

Thank you for your wonderful review. Love to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021

We stayed for 2 nights and wish we had stayed longer. The staff were fantastic and went out of their way to help and the unit was superb. We loved the view, coffee machine, washing machine, beach towels, comfortable sofa, large unit and spacious kitchen.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank christinet266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Crawford, General Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2021

Thank you for your lovely review Christine, look forward to seeing you again in Little Kaiteriteri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2021 via mobile

We stayed 5 nights and we loved it, privacy clean and staff were fabulous.
Parking right at the door.
Special to have beach towels available. Also have your own washing machine which makes a difference.
Staff were very nice and helpful.
Beach is only 200 mtrs from our door step

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leoniec215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Crawford, General Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2021

Thank you for choosing to stay with us in beautiful Little Kaiteriteri and thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

A fairly ordinary one bedroom unit, but well equipped with a very comfortable bed and good cooking facilities. The internet is a bit wobbly, and TV channels are limited, but maybe geography is the issue here?

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Crawford, General Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2021

Thank you from all of the staff here at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments for choosing to stay with us. We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

We agree with the other poor reviews. This motel we would rate as only two to three star and was by far the worst value unit we had on our two week South Island holiday. The unit was dark and cold with no good heating(2 Warehouse ones) and the appliances and couch were also cheap. No clock or radio. Great location and friendly manager. We recommend trying elsewhere close by.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Crawford, General Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2020

Thankyou for your feedback, The comments have been pasted on to the owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews