We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
153
56
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
56
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine sea view kaiteriteri beach abel tasman the kitchen new zealand motel units minute walk upper level stay there again bedroom unit main beach great place to stay comfortable bed three nights christine headland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2020 via mobile

A fairly ordinary one bedroom unit, but well equipped with a very comfortable bed and good cooking facilities. The internet is a bit wobbly, and TV channels are limited, but maybe geography is the issue here?

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank patchycrowsnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Crawford, General Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you from all of the staff here at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments for choosing to stay with us. We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2020 via mobile

We agree with the other poor reviews. This motel we would rate as only two to three star and was by far the worst value unit we had on our two week South Island holiday. The unit was dark and cold with no good heating(2 Warehouse ones) and the appliances and couch were also cheap. No clock or radio. Great location and friendly manager. We recommend trying elsewhere close by.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela Crawford, General Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2020

Thankyou for your feedback, The comments have been pasted on to the owners.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2020

We stayed in a ‘Upper level super king studio with sea view’ for 3 nights. The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped. The view from our room was superb and we were struck by how quiet and peaceful the location was. Sandra one of the managers was very helpful giving us advice on what to do and see, and in booking boat trips for us. We have stayed in many motels/apartments in New Zealand and to date this was certainly the best. We would return like a shot.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra v, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2020

What a pleasure to receive your review, we are delighted that you had a wonderful stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review and hope to see you again in Little Kaiteri.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2020 via mobile

Wish we could have extended our 3-night stay here! Our hosts were really welcoming. The studio-bedroom was large and spotlessly clean throughout. The living-room area was comfortably furnished and the kitchen area was very well equipped, including a washing machine. The beach is only a few minutes stroll from the motel and we enjoyed taking our aperitivi on our balcony with the sun setting over the sea. ln fact, this was probably our favourite of over a dozen hotels/motels in which we stayed during our 6-week stay in Oz & NZ.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndyMackl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra v, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review.
We are very pleased you had a fantastic experience with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

Kaiteriteri was our first stop on our holiday in New Zealand. Kaiteri motels and apartments was perfect, we booked a studio with sea views, and they were great views towards the coast, only a few minutes walk to Little Kaiteriteri beach. The studio had everything we needed. The manager was great, very friendly and helpful. Loved it, thank you!

Room tip: Book a studio with a sea view!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenL_Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra v, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews