We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
153
56
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
153
56
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine sea view kaiteriteri beach abel tasman the kitchen new zealand motel units minute walk upper level stay there again bedroom unit main beach great place to stay comfortable bed three nights christine headland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2020 via mobile

Wish we could have extended our 3-night stay here! Our hosts were really welcoming. The studio-bedroom was large and spotlessly clean throughout. The living-room area was comfortably furnished and the kitchen area was very well equipped, including a washing machine. The beach is only a few minutes stroll from the motel and we enjoyed taking our aperitivi on our balcony with the sun setting over the sea. ln fact, this was probably our favourite of over a dozen hotels/motels in which we stayed during our 6-week stay in Oz & NZ.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AndyMackl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra v, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review.
We are very pleased you had a fantastic experience with us, and we very much look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2020

Kaiteriteri was our first stop on our holiday in New Zealand. Kaiteri motels and apartments was perfect, we booked a studio with sea views, and they were great views towards the coast, only a few minutes walk to Little Kaiteriteri beach. The studio had everything we needed. The manager was great, very friendly and helpful. Loved it, thank you!

Room tip: Book a studio with a sea view!
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenL_Cardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra v, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2020

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2020 via mobile

We managed to upgrade to the best apartment with a sea view. The manager was lovely and very welcoming. Amenities were great, washing machine and kitchen perfect for a 2 night stay. Well finished apartment - lots of room but also cosy too. Extremely comfortable bed! Walking distance from Kaiteriteri main beach. Would definitely recommend.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Emily N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra v, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our motel to other travelers.
We appreciate your positive feedback about our motel and very pleased you have enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

Wife and I stayed for three nights while touring NZ. The room we had didn't have great views or anything, but was clean, comfortable, well equipped and came with a friendly welcome! The room so had a washing machine, which is always useful on an extended holiday!
The motel also has a good hot tub and bbq area. (We made use of the former and would recommend it after a day in Abel Tasman.)
The motel is a 15 minute walk from Kaiteriteri using either the road or along the beach and over the small headland.
All in all, a good place to stay to access the park and/or the beach.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnotheranonDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra v, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2020

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2020

We spent four nights at Kaiteri Motels in Jan, and were impressed by how clean and well equiped the Motel Units were. Even a washing machine in the kitchen. Just a short walk to beautiful Little Kaiteriteri beach, and only a few minutes more over to Kaitertieri. We used the Spa every night, and their BBQ facilities which had all the utensils provided. The managers were very helpful, and keen to make our stay a pleasant one.Would highly recommend this accommodation, and would stay there again if returning to Kaiteriteri.

Room tip: We paid less by choosing a Garden view motel unit, rather than sea view.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C7109BWmichellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra v, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our motel to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews