We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
155
56
6
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
155
56
6
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine kaiteriteri beach sea view abel tasman the kitchen new zealand motel units minute walk upper level stay there again main beach great place to stay three nights comfortable bed stayed longer christine headland
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2020

We spent four nights at Kaiteri Motels in Jan, and were impressed by how clean and well equiped the Motel Units were. Even a washing machine in the kitchen. Just a short walk to beautiful Little Kaiteriteri beach, and only a few minutes more over to Kaitertieri. We used the Spa every night, and their BBQ facilities which had all the utensils provided. The managers were very helpful, and keen to make our stay a pleasant one.Would highly recommend this accommodation, and would stay there again if returning to Kaiteriteri.

Room tip: We paid less by choosing a Garden view motel unit, rather than sea view.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C7109BWmichellef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra v, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2020

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our motel to other travelers. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to having you again as a guest in our motel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2020 via mobile

We stayed there for just one night (a shame as Abel Tasman is beautiful) and were very happy. Well equipped spacious apartment. Really nice BBQ area with an indoor jacuzzi which you can have to yourself by booking it out. Staff were also very friendly and welcoming, especially a lovely Dutch lady.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank sandy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra v, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2020

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are happy that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

Stunning view from the balcony & Located a short walk into town. Beds were comfortable, and the unit was spacious enough for our family of four. We spent most of out awake time in the park and on the beach, but when we were in the room, it was perfect. The internet connection is sloooow, but free

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank VAFamily33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

We loved the Kaiteri Motels, friendly manager, large & clean motel unit, with great views out to the beach. Five minutes to the shopping area. Beautiful clean beaches and walks. Would certainly recommend.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60stravellers2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2019 via mobile

Fabulous place to stay. We rode in with our Tour de Vines cycling group and could not have asked for more comfort and hospitality. Christine is a fabulous host and the spa after a long day’s walk thru Abel Tasman was such a welcome surprise. Thank you!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine G, Manager at Kaiteri Motels and Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2019

Thankyou so much for taking the time to share your experience with others.
We love having cycling groups stay and its really handy to have secure storage for bikes.
You were a great group to have visit us and we look forward to the new Tour de Vines group staying soon
Christine & Lance(Managers)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews