We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay, lovely welcome and amazing views!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Ardgour, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lynsay T
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay, lovely welcome and amazing views!”
Reviewed 8 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here the night after my wedding in order to break up our journey home, and we both totally loved it! The pods are in great condition and feel brand new inside, with everything you need for a stay. It is basic but bedding was provided for us on request, and we could have our dog with us in the pod as well, which was fantastic, and we were pretty comfy.

We received a lovely welcome from the owners of the lodge and couldn't have asked for more to be honest, loved the location and the views! It can be a little tricky to find, but if you head to the village shop in Clovullin, you'll find the pods with no issues at all. The scenery is breathtaking and there's great walks nearby. We got the Corran ferry to Ardgour which was very handy, and we went to the Inn at Ardgour which was lovely for dinner (and also dog friendly!) The inn is only about a 10-15 minute walk from the pods so very handy, specially as we had a lovely evening for a walk!

We are already planning when to go back and stay at these pods, we were made to feel so welcome and really enjoyed our stay here, it was perfect! i've already recommended them to friends and family!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The scenery / surroundings - breathtaking
Liked least: Everything was great.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. I wihs you both a long and very happy life together
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ilan_pari...
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place, just hard to find”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

I stayed for one night in one of the pod with my two kids. The location itself is very nice, offering a beautiful scenery. The pod are in "as new" condition, the beds a just not enough comfortable in my opinion. One important information to remember to reach the location: there is a ferry that links Corran and Ardgour. It can save you some time if you are coming from the north

Travelling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you Ilan for taking time to review the pods. I do hope you will return one day
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
panda1356
Kitchener, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place to stay !!!”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great place to stay and visit
Locals very friendly
John made sure are stay was enjoyable
Breath taking views but the beach was a lot further then what the picture showed

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Waking up to the beautiful scenery
Liked least: that the beach was a lot further away then what the pictures showed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
charlo80
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, what a find.”
Reviewed 4 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Having taken the Corran Ferry we arrived, the scenery was stunning with a view of the loch and the Highlands; Lizzy was welcoming and helpful giving us suggestions for local walks.

The Pod itself was basic but clean and in good condition, tea making facilities were provided but bedding and towels will cost extra but our sleep bags worked a treat. For an alternative to camping the pods were perfect, it was a fabulous find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katonholi...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful area, great investment but inexperience from those who were on hand proved challenging.”
Reviewed 18 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Opted for a Scottish location wigwam pod. The site I booked was very new and 3 pods were in excellent condition. With not much to do and single track roads in either direction, being close to nature is an essential want from anyone who books this accommodation. Izzy and her family are very welcoming although proved over demanding when things went wrong. A bad leak caused flooding in the shower room through the night. I understand things go wrong and am rarely phased by anything but after being told a plumber was coming, having the water turned off, I opted to remain in the pod as I wanted to give them the fair opportunity to fix things. After returning from an afternoon out, I waited for information. I had to drive to the local hotel to use the loo. After being told the shower mat would be washed, dried and returned, we were told a plumber was on his way, nobody was available to ask or assist, and we had no water to even have a cup of tea, it was 8.10pm before we were offered alternative means of facilities. The decision had already been made to depart early by this time. After the car was packed up, I wrote a note to Izzy and handed in the keys. 10hrs later and no contact has been made. Such a shame as the pods are amazing, cosy and much better than tents. I feel let down and that they can only lean from experience. The venture is new and will take far more bookings to become established. Would be perfect in the summer. Just a shame we encountered what we did and the owners hadn't made a little more commitment to being on hand and communicating more.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing