We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house and views”
other travellers have booked this property
Corran Lighthouse Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Corran Lighthouse Lodge
Country kitchen with Aga Kitchen with oven, hob, fridge and dishwasher
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Corran Lighthouse Lodge
Country kitchen with Aga
Kitchen with oven, hob, fridge and dishwasher
Downstairs bedroom with ensuite bath
Master bedroom with views of lighthouse
Front upstairs bedroom
Front upstairs bedroom with en suite wet room
Dining table
Utility room, with washing machine, dryer, american fridge freezer
View down Loch Linnhe
Village of Ardgour
Camusdarach beach, Mallaig
Glenfinnan monument
View from Ardnamurchan Lighthouse
View from gondola station on Aonach Mor
Highland Cow
Living Room with wood burning stove
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ardgour, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Bain7mari...
Villa Park, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful house and views”
Reviewed 14 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Hills and sheep on the one side (sheep in the garden, if the gate happens to be open) and the waters of Loch Linnhe on the other, as you look past the old lighthouse. All very quiet and picturesque. Five couples could stay here easily and not get in each other's hair; the living room is well away from the sleeping quarters, and each bedroom has its own en-suite bathroom. For the four adults in our party, it was a luxurious amount of space. There's even a small extra sitting room upstairs, furnished with a crib and a loveseat and a wonderful view of the loch through one of the old windows, which have been refurbished but not changed.
The Corran Ferry is the best way to reach the place if you're coming from Ft. William or other points north or east (as most people are). On our first day, we just missed the ferry (which runs every 20 minutes) and decided experimentally to try the long way round, skirting the west side of Loch Linnhe and then tending west to get around Loch Eil. It took about an hour and a half of cautious driving, mostly on a one-lane road, to reach Ft. William. This is a journey you probably wouldn't want to attempt after a night of pub-hopping.
For restaurant meals and late nights "at home," the Inn at Ardgour is right there by the house, basically just the length of a city block away. We had a wonderful dinner there one night, and then a mediocre one a couple of nights later.
We did have a few technical difficulties during our stay: the washer and dryer are over-engineered and baffling to Americans (even with the instruction manual), and the keybox outside was reluctant to yield up its treasure, or to be closed up again once opened. But those are minor quibbles. We had a wonderful stay in this very unique and lovely place.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review, we are so pleased that you had a lovely holiday and enjoyed your time in Scotland. Hopefully we will see you back over here again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fi C
1 review
“What a great house for a holiday”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

All the excitement of Lighthouse Life without the hassle of a spiral staircase and round rooms. The lodge is one of the best houses I've ever rented. 10 of us spent a long weekend with plenty of space to rest, relax, cook, snooze and get together.

We had every sort of weather and were sleeveless in sunshine, wrapped up against rain and warm and toasty inside the house at night.

There were great beaches, walks, hills to climb, forests to visit and a boathouse restaurant on a sealoch at Kingairloch. If you want to explore and discover one of the best bits of hidden Scotland for yourself I couldn't recommend it more. The views are spectacular too so if you just want to stay at the Lodge and watch the world go by you can do just that.

It feels really remote and special, but you can get there overnight on the sleeper to Fort William or fly to Glasgow or Inverness and drive for a couple hours through some warm-up scenery to prepare you for the headline act itself

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iandwat
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Wonderful setting and great accommodation”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We thought we'd try something a bit different for our annual get-together of 10 friends; well we made the right choice!
The lighthouse is stunning as is the welcome hamper: quality with quantity. Cathie deserves a special mention for her attention to detail and friendliness.
The bedrooms are all generous in size and have en suite facilities, the kitchens, yes there are two, are well equipped with fridges, utensils, crockery etc; everyone enjoyed the one with the Aga (it was cold and rainy outside and the cosy kitchen was extremely welcoming). The dining room is directly off this kitchen and is very convenient. The lounge is generous and airy and we enjoyed sitting there chatting and socialising.
As a location it is ideal for walking or fishing. The location mandates that you should take sufficient food and drink supplies with you, although there is a local store and Fort William is not too far away, but it's either an £8 ferry ride (one way) or 35 miles of single track road to get there!
We had no criticisms. We all loved it and would certainly stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Price of the Ferry!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thank you for your wonderful review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HMcM
Bucks UK
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This house is awesome. Fully equipped with welcome food hamper. 9 of us stayed over new year week and had beautiful weather so we had fabulous walks around the area. We are great fans of Glencoe and Kinlochleven so this location is perfect. After long days out, heading home to the ferry and seeing the lights on the lighthouse was amazing. Car essential.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Dear Helen,
I so pleased you enjoyed your New Year Corran Lighthouse Lodge. I'm glad the weather was kind to you so you could enjoy the stunning scenery. Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irish_cal...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“WOW - You will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Corran lighthouse was the perfect find - We were a group of 10 friends staying for a long weekend getaway and wanted somewhere with close access to Ben Nevis but that we could hangout easily together.

The location is idyllic with the beauty of the loch and the mountains surrounding you and perfect viewing of the ferry which takes you to the other side for Fort William and Ben Nevis. (The ferry crosses regularly between 630am and 930pm daily, Sunday service from 830am and costs £7.90 cash or 2% credit card surcharge per surcharge which is payable on deck)

Upon arrival the first thing noted was the size of the property and the warmth inside and not only from the decor! The rooms are all well appointed and ensuite with linens and towels provided. A nice touch was the shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotions provided (hotel size)

The living room is huge with large comfy leather sofas and beautiful fireplace which was well stocked up with firewood so we couldn't resist lighting it up on the first night

In the second kitchen, (yes there are two!), which is amazingly equipped there is a stunning aga and off it is a lovely dining room which seats 10. We really appreciated the welcome hamper which was unexpected but lovely to arrive to. It had all the basics (milk, tea, coffee, cereal, butter, oatcakes etc and even a homemade cake and bottle of wine!) Also in the first kitchen there is a large American fridge freezer with inbuilt water/ice function which was very handy for stocking our supplies! Both kitchen have ovens and hobs for cooking also.

Outside there is a lovely decking area and BBQ which unfortunately on this occasion we didn't get to use.

Also for families with children there are plenty of areas for the kids to play both inside or out. Another nice touch is the 2 large colourful bean bags at the bottom of the stairs with second TV and DVD player which would be perfect to sit the kids down to on a rainy day! If stuck inside the owners have thought of everything with hampers of games at the landing of the stairs or binoculars for viewing in the living room.

We are already discussing if this should be an annual retreat and no doubt will be returning!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing