We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place, don't miss.”
other travellers have booked this property
Main façade and private swimming pool area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main façade and private swimming pool area
Private swimming pool Private swimming pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Main façade and private swimming pool area
Private swimming pool
Private swimming pool
Main façade and west garden
Fountain walk - West garden
Main porch
Main porch overlooking the swimming pool area. Includes 3 dining tables for up to 18 people
South porche and stairs to 300m2 panoramic terrace
300m2 panoramic terrace - solarium
View of private swimming pool from top terrace
Lobby
Living room
Living room
Living room
Dining room - hand crafted marble dining set
Master suite - 200x180cms bed
Master suite - En suite bathroom
Double bedroom (en suite)
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom (sofa bed, two beds)
Open plan kitchen - dining area
Open plan kitchen
The housekeeper showing off one of her yummy paellas
Wine cellar - bar area
Wine cellar (wine tasting area)
Chapel
View of one of the landscaped gardens
Landscaped garden
Walk to the organic private finca
Private finca
Private finca
Panoramic view of the property - the villa is embraced by the private finca
View of private swimming pool area & gazebo surrounded by palm and pine trees and landscaped gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Finca -
7 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Fortuna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carlos M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great place, don't miss.”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

big house, the superb swimming pool and the amazing finca with lots of different types of fruit trees, etc. It was so much fun hand picking fruit from the trees! The kids loved it, a superb experience, and the fruit was just delicious!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Yvonne W
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“do not go”
Reviewed 18 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a family holiday to the villa finca miraflores in august and found it to be the dirtiest and most rundown place I have ever stayed. Fridge was full of dirt and food from other people, toilets were disgusting,broken filthy sunbeds to name but a few things. When we arrived there was a dog that they expected us to let stay and only took it away when we complained. This is just the tip of the iceberg.I would not recommend this villa to anyone

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked least: How dirty and run down it was
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2015
I am really sorry you did not enjoy your stay at Villa Finca Miraflores. I believe the house was handed over to you in good condition. If that was not the case then you should have let me known when you checked in and I would have dealt with any problems straight away. You never let me or my property manager know about any issues during your stay, I only learnt about this a week after you checked out when you asked me for a full refund of your money... Frankly I don't think that is fair play. My property offers exceptional value for money and I get the impression you just tried to take advantage of me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew W
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“what an amazing experience”
Reviewed 23 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

excellent welcome .. a fantastic villa set in amazing grounds with all the fruit you can pick .. spotlessly clean the pool was amazing certainly a home from home and would reccomend this place to any family to share ..you would certainly miss out on a wonderful experience .. will definately be back again our two weeks stay wasnt long enough did not want to leave

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool the contact with the ownerand the amazing villa itself
Liked least: in hindsight should have booked for more than two weeks it was luxury
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The perfect family getaway to recharge batteries surrounded by pure nature!”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We’ve just spent a holiday with three children in this lovely villa with a huge pool, an amazing private plantation and lots of sightseeing within a short drive. The house is really cool thanks to the porches that surround it and also thanks to the thick marble flooring in all rooms. We also used the fans that were available in every bedroom.

The owner, Jose Cerdan, provided us with excellent directions and day trip tips via email a month before checking in. The property manager was waiting for us on arrival and he was lovely. He showed us around the huge villa, the private pool and the plantation (finca) and also took us to the estate shared swimming pool/club house and the neareast supermarket.

The house is charming, huge and so comfortable, especially the immense master bedroom overlooking the main porch which leads to the private pool. The kitchen is great and ideal for big family breakfasts - we even lighted the clay oven to cook yummy roasts!

We also loved and spent time in the beautiful living room and dining room - everything there is hand crafted in marble and fine wood. Unfortunately we could not access the wine cellar and the family chapel as it was being redecorated when we stayed.

The bathrooms were very clean but a bit old.

The swimming pool is kept in a very good condition. There is a shallow and deep end, there is also a gazebo where we had lunch every day and the gardens, palm trees, pine trees that surround the pool are just amazing. Best of all we didn’t have to look after it during our stay as the owner hired a specialist to clean it for us every day!

At dinner time we gathered in the main porch and had dinner al fresco. The temperature is mild and the smell of the trees and flowers surrounds the whole property. It is indeed an ideal and peaceful scenary.

Raimunda, the house keeper, is such a lovely woman, she cooked a delicious paella for us one day and I’m sure we will always remember that unique taste!

The market on Sunday morning in Santomera that starts at 8am is a must visit. It takes has fruit/veg, clothing and numerous other items. Make sure you negotiate.

I would stay again as it was perfect for recharging the batteries and the kids had so much fun picking up lemons, oranges and all sorts of fruits from the trees in the magnificent private plantation around the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing