We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed”

Restauracja Kiyrnicka by Sagula
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Koscielisko
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$17
Description: Our menu, created by the renowned chef Sławomir Sagula, combines the richness of highlanders' flavors with the sophisticated elegance of composition and presentation. A world-class cuisine in the heart of Polish mountains - especially for you.
Restaurant details
Description: Our menu, created by the renowned chef Sławomir Sagula, combines the richness of highlanders' flavors with the sophisticated elegance of composition and presentation. A world-class cuisine in the heart of Polish mountains - especially for you.
Reviewed 5 March 2021 via mobile

Encouraged by positive opinions we decided to dine there...unfortunately I have to admit this was a big dissapointment, the food was just bad and I mean really did not taste good at all. We had tomato soup (tasted like a can soup) and vege Burger which was looking really nice but tasted awful plus greasy fries. I would expect more taki g the prices too.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank Juta22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2020

The restaurant was very quiet when we got in. It looked really lovely. They have a big playroom as it’s part of the hotel so it kept my little one entertained during family dinner. As we were the only table there it was easy for my 2-year-old to move in between the restaurant and playroom which was just around the corner. And I didn’t have to worry she was disturbing other guests as nobody was in. The food was
presented beautifully! My partner had traditional polish bigos and the way it was served was like being on Masterchef! Very impressive and not expensive! All the food was delicious and looked gorgeous, including desserts. Staff were friendly and attentive. We liked it so much we are considering staying in the hotel there next time we are in Zakopane.

Date of visit: February 2020
Thank anyiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2019 via mobile

Waitress was lovely and friendly, food was presented beautifully and tasty. The cherry on top was the price. Super good value considering this is a little bit of a drive out of the Main Street/ town of Zakopane.

There is also free parking as the restaurant is located within a hotel.

Our dinner was so good we considered whether to return to the same place for dinner again the next day.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Qlimax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2019 via mobile

The only one proper Restsurant in Kościelisko. Great quality towards price. Not a touristic place at all. Kinda if Kula a hidden treasure fur tikes who knows where to look.
Chef if a fantastic man- open, nice, adventurous. Interesting vegan options what is a big challenge here in Podhale :)Solid persona in a kitchen. Have been there several times already and it always was a great experience!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank AnnaKopaniarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: March 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restauracja Kiyrnicka by Sagula also viewed

Koscielisko, Lesser Poland Province
Koscielisko, Lesser Poland Province
 
Koscielisko, Lesser Poland Province
Zakopane, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Restauracja Kiyrnicka by Sagula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.