We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allegro Isora
Nearby Hotels
Dragos Del Sur(Puerto de Santiago)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Globales Tamaimo Tropical(Puerto de Santiago)
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Ona El Marques(Santiago del Teide)(Great Value!)
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Abama(Guia de Isora)
US$329
US$263
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$325/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,689)
Filter reviews
2,689 results
Traveller rating
797
991
534
230
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
797
991
534
230
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool baranimation teammiddle poolself cateringreception stafflos giganteshot dogsbus servicefamily holidayplenty of sunbedscleaned dailygreat holidaymini discoevening entertainmentall inclusive drinksshow cookingblack sand
Filter
Updating list...
538 - 543 of 2,689 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2017

Absolutely amazing hotel, the room which was more like a flat, massively exceeded expectations, food was widely varied every day and the deserts were to die for! The pool bar was always full with food and drink which was amazing considering the amount of people using it. The swimming pools were also great and always clean. The only downside we can think of was that there is not enough sunbeds and this was not helped by people reserving them very early in the morning which is stated as against the rules however this is not enforced enough by staff and as far as I can see this is the only improvement needed at this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank 614gilliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Gillian,

Firstly we would like to thank you for the lovely review you shared following your recent visit to our Allegro Isora hotel and are delighted to read that we were able to match your holiday expectations.

We also greatly appreciate your comments on the quality and variety of our buffets because our talented team of Chefs strive to ensure a wide variety of both local and international delicacies for each service to please all palates, it is indeed very rewarding to read that we were able to conquer yours.

Finally, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Everything about our stay was very good.the only problem we had was the sun beds.on the first morning we saw the sign telling us that beds could not be reserved before 10am but found towels had been put on All the beds before 8am.after that we did the same and had no more problems.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank David n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear David,

Firstly we would like to thank you for choosing our Allegro Isora hotel for your holidays in Tenerife and for the review you shared on Tripadvisor.

We regret reading that apparently we failed to ensure that our hotel policy, forbidding the reservation of sun beds, was respected during your visit. Your mentioning of this in your review did not go unnoticed and we are pleased to inform you that with immediate effect we will be enforcing the communication reminding guests that reservation of sunbeds without immediate use is forbidden in our hotel.

Thank you again for your visit and constructuve critics, our primary goal being to assure our guests feel comfortable and fully enjoy their visits, we are eager to regain your confidence during another occasion if you gave us that chance

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Average day at allegro isora goes like this....get woken up by neighbours in next room getting up at 5.30am to reserve sun beds! (There really isn't any need. Usually there is cleaning at one pool and the beds don't get unstacked while 10am...don't wake up at daft o clock, just put your towels round the pool with the beds stacked!) but you will still not get a good nights sleep because the bedroom doesn't have air con and the sofa bed with air con is too uncomfortable to sleep.
Go down for breakfast - oh there's a queue to get into the restaurant! We only made it two days out of ten (we have an autistic child who is too distressed to wait in a busy loud queue) they usually have coissants at 10.30 onward in pool bar.
Go to your sun beds to find someone has moved your towels and stolen one of the beds
The pools are good though, the damage people are going on about is only in one small area and isn't a problem.
If you are down by the bottom pool beware of the loud building work. If you are by the middle pool there's loud music blaring all day. The top pool is quieter but too small.
The slide was closed 4 out of ten days.
The restaurant in the evening was busy but no busier than other all inclusives really. It was the bar that was a nightmare. Two or three bar men on for about two thousand plus guests is just not enough. I have never been to a hotel where I have had to go to the bar across the road to buy a bottle of wine to drink at the hotel...until now! The queues were always at least ten people long. I can't imagine how you would get on as a single parent at this hotel. There is no way you would be able to leave your kids for the half hour it took to get a drink. It's ridiculous, unnecessary and doesn't make for a relaxing holiday. The pool bar was open three out of ten days in the evening and this made things so much easier. But on most nights there is an al a carte here.
I did not come away from this holiday feeling refreshed, just stressed from queueing and feeling like cattle. I certainly would not recommend anyone go here

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Jennyfartpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Jenny,

First of all we want to thank you for choosing to stay with us at Allegro Isora whilst on your recent holiday to Tenerife and also for the effort you have made to write and share with us and the Tripadvisor community this review of the experience you had in our hospitality.

Firstly, we regret reading that apparently we failed to ensure that our hotel policy, forbidding the reservation of sun beds, was respected during your visit. Your mentioning of this in your review did not go unnoticed and we are pleased to inform you that with immediate effect we will be enforcing the communication reminding guests that reservation of sunbeds without immediate use is forbidden in our hotel.

Regarding the queue at the entrance of our restaurant,I would like to explain that, to improve our service, we prefer that our guests wait 2/3 minutes for a table that, to enter the restaurant and have no place.I'm sorry to read your disappointment.

We have also taken good note of your remark on the queues at times in our bar and regret reading your dissatisfaction, our barmen shifts are studied to ensure an impeccable service throughout the day and are reinforced during peak hours, nevertheless we commit to improve on this aspect of our services so as to avoid receiving this kind of feedback in the future.

Again, we genuinely appreciate the time you took out of your day to inform us of the inadequacies you experienced during your stay and we sincerely hope that you will allow us another opportunity to demonstrate our true level of hospitality and interest in serving you properly in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Not great. Air conditioning pretty much non existent unless standing directly underneath. Food areas hygiene not great lots of flys and food variety poor or just not cooked properly. Poor food hygiene noted at stations. Really bad fly problem in chilled food areas Both my husband and I were ill whilst on holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank samanthakM6383YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Samantha,

First of all we want you to know that we are very disappointed to read the details of your experience during your stay at Allegro Isora and whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion, we do extend it with all sincerity.

We have taken good note of your remarks related to the presence of flies within our grounds; given the climatology of Tenerife and its geographical position, depending on the humidity and heat, the presence of insects in any hotel, business or private house is unavoidable, nevertheless we have in place a specific preventive pest control plan as well as regular treatments to avoid their presence in the hotel. 

We also sincerely regret reading that you were taken ill during your stay and lament not being informed immediately as we would have been able to assist you and call a doctor for a checkup. However we would like to reassure you on our hygienic procedures and point out that our hotel, like every other hotel of our company, undergoes regular internal and external controls on food safety and adheres to strict standards on food processing, manipulation and conservation; under no circumstances we would put our guests’ health at risk by offering food unfit for consumption.

We appreciate the time you took to share your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

We have just arrived back after a two week stay with our daughters aged 5 and 10. The rooms appear to have been fairly recently refurbished and ours was clean bright and spacious, air conditioning was very effective and nice size balcony. Our 'sea view' was a little disappointing, we had paid extra but were in block D, so the view was across the pool and another building, so the sea was in the distance - not worth paying the extra for. Rooms on the other side of the building had a much better 'sea view'. There are three pools, the main large pool needs maintenance, the concrete is crumbling around the edge and the white paint around the side is worn, at first I thought this was mould or dirt but it was where the paint had worn off. However, there is a brand new pool down the bottom of the hotel which is fabulous and where we spent most time. There is also some building work taking place down that end but it is screened off and the noise didn't bother us. They are obviously trying to update the hotel but we maybe should have been forewarned about this work. The sunbed issue is no different to any other hotel, they jetwash the pools, one per day so sometimes lock up the sunbeds on that pool but they put them out by 10am (which is actually what time the pools are supposed to open). My advice is don't panic we always got sunbeds even if we left it until the afternoon. The food is nice and pretty varied, a lot of Spanish/Canarian options too, which was great and some themed evenings. There are quite a few flies in the restaurant, maybe something could be done here as it could be a bit off putting. However, I was confident hygiene was good and the four of us were fine for the full fortnight!! Entertainment is as you would expect in a family hotel, mini club, disco and various games throughout the day. It is a lively family hotel, not for a quiet holiday and our room was noisy at night as close to the entertainment and there were a lot of rowdy kids running about but it tended to go quiet by about 11.30pm. Some of the communal areas are a bit tired and need a revamp, eg the stairwells and lifts are very dated but as I said before the rooms were very nice. The beach is 0.3 miles away so not far and is very clean and pleasant, sun beds and parasols are 3 euro each and there are some shops and restaurants too, so pleasant in the day or evening if you fancy a walk. We did some amazing trips Siam Park was awesome, Catamaran trip to see the pilot whales, Teide by night - which was stunning in the cable car (but take a hoodie and trainers its 15 degrees cooler up there) and a submarine trip which was very cool. All in all it is a decent family hotel, the 3 star rating and lower price tells you it is not going to be pure luxury but the important things are fine and the hotel is obviously being improved. Ideal for families with young children and a good base for some nice day trips too.

Room Tip: Don't pay for sea view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank rppoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelo_Canarias, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Allegro Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time you took out of your day to share your comments regarding your recent stay in our Allegro Isora hotel.

We are sincerly sorry to read your dissatisfaction with the view from your room, however we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that we allocate our rooms in accordance with the room category for which you can find a thorough description in our website, rooms with sea views are usually rooms of a higher category than standard rooms, for a future occasion we strongly recommend you to visit our website or to contact our call center from where our agents will be able to give you all the relevant information on the hotel of your choice to make sure that you book the accommodation type that best meets your holiday needs and wishes.

Regarding the maintenance work we are doing, we are sorry not to have informed you, but it has been an emergency for the closure of this area.

Moreover we have taken good note of your remarks related to the presence of flies within our grounds; given the climatology of Tenerife and its geographical position, depending on the humidity and heat, the presence of insects in any hotel, business or private house is unavoidable, nevertheless we have in place a specific preventive pest control plan as well as regular treatments to avoid their presence in the hotel. 

On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you did like the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

Also, we are thrilled you enjoyed the varied entertainment program organized by our professional team and enhanced by their genuine friendliness and enthusiasm to make sure all guests joining into the daily activities are having a memorable moment among us and we will certainly not fail to share your congratulations with the entire team.

Again we thank you for this very kind review of our hotel and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Best Regards


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews