We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Google
Ways to Experience Tarsier Conservation Area
from US$105.00
More Info
from US$42.00
More Info
from US$153.85
More Info
from US$112.83
More Info
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveller rating
482
632
362
103
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
482
632
362
103
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews their natural habitat tarsier conservation endangered species tiny creatures cute animals souvenir shop no flash photography entrance fee chocolate hills taking photos bohol island day tour monkeys sleeping eyes nocturnal smallest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2019

Its was nice to see the little monkeys in the open free to Rome the trees we counted about 12 little monkeys but not much else there so it takes only about 1 hour so you could also do the river meal as well the logic river

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank David k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

I did enjoy seeing the Tarsier monkeys as part of a tour. It felt like a professional set up too. You must keep quiet as this stresses the monkeys out and they are prone to commiting suicide, of the four we saw there must have been 10-14 people in just the 15 minutes taking straight photos, selfies you name it. Thankfully no jumping in the air photos and pouting with them. Not sure who spoke to the monkeys to distinguish what really stresses them out but I suppose none have thrown themselves on their swords yet. I'm sure they are the less stressed ones and I don't see that it's any less stressful to experience bus load of people traipsing through their home taking photos by the hundred every day.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank LKJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 August 2019 via mobile

Visited the Tarsier Conservation during our family holiday in Bohol and found the place quite beautiful and clean.

The trek path was short but clean.
We were able to spot a few tarsiers (approximately 6-7) along the way.

Guides were quite helpful in pointing where the tarsiers were and in answering my queries about the small creatures.

Their facility (bathroom) was also very clean and well maintained.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2019 via mobile

Almost extinct species! They are as big as your fingers. They are always sleeping so one must speak softly. A very small tour!

Date of experience: August 2019
2  Thank SamirArora2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2019

The staff there did not seem to care that tarsiers need silence, if not they get terrified (and this can be fatal). The staff would sing, and frankly looked like they did not give a sh*t. Horrible experience.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Tiffanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews