We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
1
7
11
7
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
7
11
7
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 39 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We went to milan for weekend break it was 2 of us first of we never been told how far this hotel is from the airport costed us nearly 100 euros not really cheap then hotel is not very good staff was nice break fast was poor disposable towels first time ever seen I think if you want to book this hotel should have your own transport other wise it could be very expensive.

Date of stay: October 2013
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AzizUrR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This hotel is described as 3* superior - it is clearly not! A very basic (but clean) Motel which is fine for a stopover if you don't mind disposable towels. Breakfast is very poor. However the most important point to note is that it is not the easy commute to Milan it suggests. You really need your own transport.

Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anntdundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

It's a hotel close to Vimercate, and a few kilometers from Milano. It is very close to the high speed road that connects to the italian highway system. WiFi available, and also parking. There is a restaurant very close to the hotel, about 500 meters.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marius_TM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

I'll start wit the positives_ It is easy to find from the motorway (Tangenziale Est) and quite easy to reach via the strada statale from Monza as well.
The room was large & clean and it was quiet.
There is a rather sad little pizzeria down the street which we only visited once - not to be recommended.
3 main negatives - the staff, the terrible bathrooms & no internet connection.

Some of the staff had personality issues. I will mention a couple of examples here:
Upon returning from a morning in Monza we found that our food had been removed from the fridge and found a note saying, basically "unapproved food found in fridge. see reception for more details" I was slightly gobsmacked. So I went down the street to the large supermarket (avoiding the pizzeria) to buy some ready-cooked food for my girlfriend and myself. When I returned, the hotel manager - a woman in her late 40's/early 50's - started ranting at me that food was forbidden in the rooms "according to Italian law". As I walked down the corridor towards our room she followed me with her voice rising higher and higher. I really thought she was going to grab me or assault me in some other way as I continued towards the room. She must have repeated that "food in the rooms is illegal" stuff to me at least 15 times before I pointed out to her that it can't be true considering the hotel serves breakfast in the rooms (for an extra charge - of course). Her answer to that was "ah but that's different because it's food we prepare on the premises". I fail to see how that would overcome the supposed illegality of food in hotel rooms but the main point is the Mussolini era approach to running the hotel.

Earlier I had tried to connect to their supposed wi-fi only to find there was no signal at all. No signal in the bedroom, the corridor or in the reception area. When I raised the issue with the receptionist - a woman in her late 20's/early 30's - I was told "well if you don't know how to configure your pc that's not my problem." NICE!!! My pc is perfectly capable of finding wi-fi signals on its own thanks very much and there was none to be found at that hotel!

The bathrooms (I noticed all the rooms were identical as we walked down the corridor when the cleaners had the rooms open) are a joke, especially the showers. There didn't seem to be any rooms available with bathtubs - regardless of the claims on the website. The shower cubicle was ridiculously small. My girlfriend and I are quite slim and neither of us found it easy to even enter the shower and once inside the shower it was so small that it was impossible to bend over to wash legs/feet etc... And the shower nozzle itself was fixed to the wall making it extra difficult to get properly wet.

That's the main stuff. Oh and the screaming hotel manager insists that it is at least 3 stars and will be 4 stars by September...

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Aussie_in_Europe_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018
Google Translation

Room tip: chiedere se ha box doccia e bidet...
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews