We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveller rating
234
157
29
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
234
157
29
11
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice pool cinque terre hotel restaurant train station wonderful place breakfast buffet small shower small family balcony sea town backside luca dishes
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2018

The staff are very attentive and kind. Super service with train tickets.
Restaurant is very good - we had dinner there three times during one week.
Mini-bar prices are very fair.
Only negative is that some of the dishes and bowls were not properly clean at the breakfast buffet (seen on two days)

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

The friendly staff here couldn't be nicer. This was the second time we have stayed here and we were welcomed back as if we were family. Away from the crowds in larger centres of Cinque Terre, yet only a short train ride away, this hotel provides a sanctuary for the traveler. The rooms are clean and well appointed. There is a patio overlooking the pool and children's play area. The meals are delicious and plentiful.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ecelectic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

Read some good things about this hotel restaurant, so decided to give it a try. The restaurant was busy but they had no trouble finding us a table. Our table had a nice view overlooking the pool. The waiters were efficient,took our order promptly and drinks and a good selection of bread arrived,followed by our 1st course,which was a delicious local soup.Then everything seemed to change.It took at least 10 mins to remove our used plates, we then waited another 20 mins and no main course arrived. Not one waiter came to our table to to explain the delay.At this point we decided to walk out, having first paid for the food consumed.The only excuse given was that they were very busy.This was totally unacceptable in a restaurant of this quality.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank 235michael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We booked this hotel by mistake as we were to tour Cinque Terre for 2 days. It turned out to be a good mistake to make. The town is to the north of Cinque Terre and the hotel is a 5 min walk to the train station. The staff were extremely pleasant and helpful even though we spoke no Italian among us. The rooms were spacious and clean - more North American than European. The grounds were clean and very pretty. Breakfast was included and we had dinner as well for a reasonable price.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ketter01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Our apartment in Riomaggiore, "La Conchiglia", may be a bit of a hike to access, but the views are stunning. The apartment is quite spacious and comfortable enough for two and reasonably well equipped.

Room tip: As our hosts urge - pack light! There is uphill stretches and stairs which make heavy bags a no-no.
Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Happywheels_1and2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews