We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartment and ski holiday!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
relaxing living space unwind after a day on the slopes
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
relaxing living space
unwind after a day on the slopes
Skiing La Plagne
rustic dining area
View from the balcony
Chalets des Wengen
The short walk to the picturesque village square
Majestic Mont Blanc
master bedroom
bathroom with views of Mont Blanc
twin room
Living / kitchen area
Heavy snow in Les Coches village square
evening sunlight on the piste
Stunning views
The French alps in the Summer are still beautful
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Les Coches, Savoie, Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Melanie W
Kendal, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment and ski holiday!”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed here mid January with my family and my sisters family with 4 children between us aged between 1 and 8. The apartment was fantastic, great facilities and so much room which I wasn't expecting having spent previous holidays in catered chalets. The children loved the x box, DVD's and all the games, the kitchen was well equipped to enable us to prepare meals when we ate in and best of all the pool and spa facilities where we headed every day after a day on the slopes. We ate out a few times at the pizza restaurant next to the ski rental shop and all meals we had there were very good and reasonably priced. Our children had ski lessons with Evolution 2 which I would definitely recommend they seem a bit more relaxed with ESF. We travelled all the way from Cumbria to Landry (the nearest station) by train which was a fantastic experience and very reasonable when booking 13 weeks in advance. It is only a 10 minute transfer from the station to the apartment. I think we will be definitely booking this apartment again next year, Les Coches is a lovely resort with great access to all the pistes.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CharlieAs...
Brighouse
1 review
“Well priced, Fantastic apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 20 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We've just spent a week snowboarding at Les Coches. This location is superb for access to both La Plagne & Les Arc ski areas. The pool was greatly needed after a day on the slopes and was generally quiet. We hope to visit again and will recommend it to our friends. Thanks again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in August 2013

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arnhem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 16 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, 5 minutes walk to ski lifts
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pool and spar access
Liked least: could have been a bit closer to the slopes
Travelling group: Large Group/Tour
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Mar 2012
So glad you all had a good time, what a shame you had to pay extra for the spa facility, you shouldn't have had to at all as we are owners, and that is all included in the price you pay to us. The reception at Chalet des Wengen can get confused about this. Kate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing