We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
94
39
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
94
39
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews last night young couple dining room close to the airport rooms are large short drive three nights simple dinner easy minutes garden cdg france senlis stop hosts oasis archway
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Pleasant, peaceful place, friendly and helpful hosts. I am happy to stay there anytime I stay in Senlis. Rooms are comfortable, clean. You can really have a relax after a tiring working day. I highly recommend this place!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maróth Andrásné Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

After a long, weary day, imagine arriving at l'Aunette Cottage, a haven of calm and simplicity less than 20 minutes from Paris CDG Airport. Innkeepers Djanaeel and Jean-Philippe were engaging and delightful throughout.

That evening in the garden we enjoyed the Table d'Hote dinner with nice champagne and welcome traditional French cuisine was topped off by Djanaeel's delicious home-made mousse au chocolat and tarte au pommes. After a sound night's sleep in l'Ardoise Room, the relaxed buffet breakfast with fresh-baked croissants and brioches was just right.

Our only regret is that we only spent one night. Merci Djanaeel et Jean-Philippe!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nicolassS4750KQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2015 via mobile

l'Aunette Cottage is a Beatiful and quiet privet Garden of Eaden! This is not a place to stop over for one night on the way to CDG Air port. This is a runaway haven for cupels or signals that are interested in a good rest. Rooms service and gardens are outstandind. Food is basic but OK

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eytanit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

A perfect & quiet place to stay with lots of character and large garden, spacious bedroom and bathroom. All staff were friendly and helpful and gave us good advice on places to visit and restaurants to try. We wish we had heard their advice first before we visited the Cent Lys restaurant in Senlis (which we will avoid on our next stay).

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SFGG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

What more can I say that hasn't been said already about this wonderful hideaway less than 50km outside of Paris?! So much charm, so much atmosphere, friendly service, real comfort. I would recommend this place highly and would stay here again in heartbeat. My family and I spent the most pleasant and relaxing 3 days here. The excellent reviews are highly deserved.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 221Travel221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews