We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for tweens and teenagers”
Review of Feeling Forest

Feeling Forest
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Feeling Forest is a leisure park since June 2005, found activities for all ages and all occasions ! Located on Avenue de la Parée Préneau at Saint Hilaire de Riez in Vendée. From 3 years old, with friends, family, colleges, company, associations... To spend a perfect day, choose to lunch at our Bar Snack or in our Picnic area in the shade of pine trees. After being fitted with a harness with safety ring and gloves, our entertainers will introduce you to the activity of an introductory course so that you discover the basic safety actions. You then have access to ropes courses under the supervision of our trained operators.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Took our 14 and 11 year old sons here last week. They wanted to stay together so both had to do the 9-13 age courses but there was enough to keep them busy for about 1.5 hours. The courses are all well laid out and shaded which is a bonus. It is all very safe, the equipment works well and there was a good induction at the start. We had a coffee in the small cafe area and were served straight away.

1  Thank reallywrenchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (188)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"go ape"
in 6 reviews
"small area"
in 3 reviews
"worth a visit"
in 3 reviews
"girls aged"
in 2 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 2 reviews
"would highly recommend this place"
in 2 reviews
"climbing frame"
in 2 reviews
"bring your own picnic"
in 2 reviews
"mini golf"
in 3 reviews
"courses"
in 20 reviews
"difficulty"
in 11 reviews
"wires"
in 7 reviews
"zip"
in 8 reviews
"trees"
in 13 reviews
"ropes"
in 5 reviews
"induction"
in 4 reviews
"adults"
in 9 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

This place is fantastic. We have 3 children 8,6 and 3, and they absolutely loved it. Great value for money. The staff were nice and have good English but what's with all the smoking on the job??? We ordered food and the guy making them smoked constantly! And the lovely young staff helping the kids do the climbing and zip wires also kept taking cigarette breaks. My 6 year old was fascinated with all the smoking going on. But besides this I would highly recommend this place...just bring your own picnic.

Thank windinthewillows33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeelingForest, Responsable commercial at Feeling Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Hello ! Thanks to take time to share your opinion about Feeling Forest. Your remark about smoking has been considering.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This place would be worthy of 4 or 5 stars if it wasn’t for the absolutely dreadful food service offered. The ropes courses were very good and the 2 members of our family who did them enjoyed them a lot. The rest of us stayed with the youngest 2 children who had a whale of a time on the bouncy castle, adventure playground and crazy golf. What’s best is that adults pay less for this as they can only partake in the crazy golf. For €7.50 per small child and €4.50 per adult this was great value. The 2 who did the ropes paid less than €20 each.

However, the whole experience was ruined by the horrible man serving at the food counter. We asked for burgers without cheese which he did do, but he put a really disgusting sauce on the burgers. This was not advertised on the menu. Our children tried to eat their burgers and we even tried wiping the sauce off but it was so bad they couldn’t eat them. We tried to ask for replacements, and I even asked nicely in French, but the guy just shouted at us and told us all burgers have sauce on them and that’s the rules. I tried to explain to him that under EU law all ingredients must be advertised on the menu but he didn’t care. He was very rude. We tried complaining to the manager at the Feeling Forest but she just said that it wasn’t her business as they guy owned the food counter himself. That might be true, but she rents out the space to him so she should have taken some responsibility. We were not willing to pay for more food not knowing what might be in it and so we had children who were very hungry and had to wait until we returned to our campsite.

If you are going here, take your own food.

1  Thank SuttonCTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeelingForest, Responsable commercial at Feeling Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017

Hello ! Thank you for taking time to leave your opinion on our park. Your remarks concerning the snack were brought back to the direction. We're sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

This is a fantastic day out for all the family. There is lots to do apart from the main event itself - crazy golf, inflatables, a small boating activity, climbing frames, archery, mini ropes course, climbing frame - plus a good bar and takeaway to boot. But the main attraction are the fantastic selection of high ropes courses through the trees that increase in difficulty. You can choose to stay low or venture high (there are some age restrictions for children, but all very reasonable). The cost and variety make this a great place to visit and rather puts our own versions like Go Ape to shame. Definitely worth a visit if you have children or if you just want your own adventure!

Thank Sighmon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeelingForest, Responsable commercial at Feeling Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hello ! THANK YOU so much for this amazing comment and note ! See you soon at Feeling Forest :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

2 kids loved this. Staff were brilliant. Would definitely recommend for young kids. Mini golf a bit boring though but the climbing courses are brilliant.

1  Thank meta24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FeelingForest, Responsable commercial at Feeling Forest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Hi ! Thank your so much for your great comment :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Feeling Forest also viewed

Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez, Vendee
Saint-Jean-de-Monts, Vendee
 
Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez, Vendee
Saint-Hilaire-de-Riez, Vendee
 

Been to Feeling Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing