We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
280
265
106
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
280
265
106
49
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews young children long walk crazy golf on site flumes vacances edge equipment board reception olonne tennis playground football miles august indoor
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

Arrived at La Trianon yesterday and the first impression was that the pitches are cramped without a great deal of open space anywhere on the site.

We are staying in one of the ‘new’ caravans which are clean but not as luxurious as we had expected.

There are very few, if any holidaymakers from anywhere other than France which is a bit isolating. We’ve been to a number of French sites over the past few years and this is by far the least diverse in terms of nationalities. The number of employees who speak English are minimal so bring your Berlitz French language guide!

But without doubt the most disappointing and quite frankly annoying problem is their swimsuit policy. Men must (and I mean must as it’s policed with borderline obsession) wear Speedo style trunks or bathers - absolutely no shorts allowed. When quizzed about this, we were told that shorts are somehow ‘less hygienic’ as the fabric ‘harbours bacteria’. Are we to believe that only the French have hygienic pools?

Plain ridiculous!

Less than 48hrs on site and we’re already wishing we’d stayed somewhere else.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Spent a week here with family and friends. Absolutely love this site, staff very friendly and helpful. The caravan was lovely and clean, facilities were fab. The Waterpark was a favourite. I will most defo be returning in future.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Claireedav1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at this site for two weeks in our own tent in early August 2017.
I had originally tried to book at another MS Vacances site (Les Brunelles) which was already full when I tried in January and we were offered a pitch at Le Trianon.
Whilst the site is well equipped and very well maintained the overall cost seemed rather high.
The site itself is large and mainly caters for Static Caravans. In the area for tents and caravans, it's quite a slog to the shower/toilets /dishwash area. We had brought bikes and it saved a lot of time over the fortnight.
The showers were clean and there was plenty of hot water. Like many sites I have been to in France, the showers seem to be regarded as a hangout for teenagers to go to in order to flirt and sing along badly to rap on their I phones, it's hard to know what the site could do about this though!The toilets were very well maintained although a couple more wouldn't go amiss and soap dispensers on the external sinks would be a good idea as most people washed their hands there.
The pool is clean and well policed. Be aware that 'beach towels at dawn' is standard practice if you want a lounger. We went in peak season and the pool could get quite crowded. The guards don't seem too worried about longer shorts.
About 90% of the clientele were French with the remainder Belgian, Dutch, British and Irish.
The entertainments and orientation meeting is naturally conducted entirely in French.
The on site shop is friendly and well stocked with its own bakery, obviously it's quite expensive, but there are 2 big Supermarkets within a couple of Km.
Traffic flow around the site was sometimes hard work as (very sensibly) there is a 10km/h limit given the number of pedestrians, toddlers, kids on bikes and people on electric scooters and hover boards everywhere. This was particularly true of the corners around the pool and reception where even if cycling, it was safer to get off and push.
Reception were friendly and efficient and have a handy store of equipment to borrow. Our electric cable was the wrong connection and they were happy to loan us an adaptor for the length of our stay free.
The site also hires out full size fridges which we did not realise until we arrived.
The entertainment generally finished at either 11pm or midnight, as we were on the edge of the site this didn't really affect us. Security do come out but apparently only if called as we fell foul of them one night (they were very polite), yet our neighbours stayed up chatting and singing several nights running with no intervention.
The bar was pleasant and priced expensively though not extortionately. We did not eat in the restaurant.
It's about a 20-25 minute walk to Olonne, to be honest the market wasn't worth going to and was very expensive. We didn't try any of the restaurants in Olonne, tending to go to Les Sables instead. Be aware that if you have a roof box on your car, life is a lot easier for parking when you are out and about, if you can take it off once you are settled on site.
There is an excellent network of bike trails, mostly accessible from behind the entertainment tent.
Overall we really enjoyed our holiday here and would recommend it for families, the beaches are fantastic, although you will need to drive to them, and there is lots to do in the area.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Great site, well laid out, with a super swimming pool complex both indoor and out. Our cottage was very clean and had every thing you could want, OK we went in May but the site was nice and quite albiet there was lots of people, the shop was well stocked and the staff in all departments were brilliant and very helpful. All in all a great break before the summer really starts. Well done equipe les Trianon.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johnFR87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

After a 9 hour drive we arrived at le trianon, had to park across the road before checking in, no parking space and had to wait in line for 20 minutes.
Very friendly lady trying to explain everything, it's a good thing i speak a little French.
She say's there is a briefing in 'le chapiteau' where everything will be explained tomorrow night.
paying the tourist taxes and guarantee is not possible with a Belgian card (only visa or MC)
Arriving at 198 i had to test all my driving skills to get my car parked without getting it scratched to much by the hedge.
Our mobile home was very clean, the kids beds looked fine, but ours ( not exactly king size) had springs that really hurt during the night.
Next day we went to the pool, the concrete hurts your feet, but you can wear slippers (not sandals). The pool is somewhat small, but that's not really a problem (there are 4 and a kiddy pool) Inside you really had to hold on because the floor was very slippery (dangerous!) The slides are great fun, kids loved them.
We also went to the shopping mall near the campsite, super U et drive.
The information event was nothing more than a 'would be' show in French, lots of the information we already heard at the desk, other things we just didn't understand. The kids were bored and wanted to leave, so we did.
The first night everything was quiet, but all the other nights there was something to do in le chapiteau, you would think that's great, but it isn't that great when you and your kids are trying to got te sleep and the windows and walls are trembling by the noise.
So every night from around 21.30 until 00h I was awake. You can allways complain at the reception, but they can't really do anything about it, except passing it on to the MS-team.(but nothing happened)
We got a brochure with the hours a the shuttle to the beach, but ended up waiting 20 minutes for a shuttle that never arrived.
Next day we went by car, but did not park at our cottage (it was now impossible to park, since our neighbours car was parked and we just could not get through anymore).

in short:
+
Nice cottage
friendly staff
great pool

-
Only French
no sleep until 00h
not a great bed -> bad back

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken-en-sara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MS_Vacances, Responsable relations clients at Camping Club Le Trianon, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2016

Hi Ken,

First of all, we thank you for having chosen us to organize your holidays.

We are sorry that your stay at Camping Club Le Trianon 5* was not as good as you hoped !

We take notes of your remarks and we will forward to the Direction.

We hope that you have appreciated the call of our Quality Department.

We will pay your compliments to the MS Team.

We hope to see you later in one of our MS Clubs for magic holidays in tribe,

Edith MS Vacances.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews