We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
36
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
3
1
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Beautifully renovated and superbly equipped. Philip and Olivier the perfect hosts. The pool was very welcome after a hot day on the beach in Les Sables d'Olonne!

Only complaint would be the noise from the campsite next door - nothing the owners could do of course but we got back after an evening out to hear a disco going on at 11pm, then the next day whilst sat by the pool there was the constant thumping of a football against the wooden fence on the property boundary.

Other than that though the perfect place to stay (and boy are there a lot of restaurants to choose from by the harbour - Olivier's recommendation of Fleur et Thym (I think it was) was spot on!)

Room tip: Family room Havane is good for families but there is only one toilet and bathroom, and it's away from the pool (so a bit quieter)
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosbif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

My partner and I have been coming to the area for holiday for a few years and decided to try Logis des Maraîchers based on the reviews here on Tripadvisor. We stayed for 3 nights and, we were not disappointed! This lovely gem is very easy to find, ample secure parking. The moment your enter you know this is going to be a treat. The property is a beautifully converted old farm house, with all modern luxuries!

The proprietors both speak English and French, so communication is not an issue. In our opinion they are the stars of the hotel. There is nothing too much of a trouble for them, their service is very attentive but without being intrusive. They really would go out of they way to make your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

The room we stayed was a medium-sized room, opening out to the swimming pool. Beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Some of the 5-star hotels can’t match this kind of standard.

Breakfast was also fantastic, lots of variety and, you can have it by the pool if you wish.

Having experienced other hotels in the area, we have no doubt this is the best of the bunch.

We will definitely come back again!!

Thank you, Logis des Maraîchers for making our stay so wonderful!!!!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bronzekie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Well actually, imagine this 5star Logis in the Loire district.
Fantastic and charming service from Philip and Olivier,(I too was very pleased they could speak English).
Classy rooms and decor,
Pool and Garden to die for.
Afternoon Tea was one of my highlights.
Short cycle ride into Olonne along the forest/beach path is a delight.
Truly fond memories.

Room tip: Some rooms have an extra bed for the kids in an adjoining room - not in the parents room.
Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shorny53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2011

A great place to spend a few days very close to Les Sables D'Orlonne. The rooms are all of a very high standard. The weather was perfect and we enjoyed sitting in the peaceful garden genuinely isolated from the world outside. The real stars are Phil and Olivier who couldn't do enough to make our stay a success.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2011

This place is quite special - stylish, extremely comfortable apartments set in a spacious and secluded garden. We had a generous breakfast on the terrace, swam in the heated outdoor pool in early April, snoozed in the hammock, ate a home-cooked seafood dinner under the stars, played the piano, slept peacefully. Philip and Olivier, who are perfectly delightful company and very gentle hosts, gave us really appropriate recommendations for our all too brief visit - bicycle hire for the athletic types, bird-watching, excellent restaurants ............. all good.

Date of stay: April 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belledamesansregrets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews