We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect villa for a relaxing break”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
L'Aiguillon-sur-Vie, Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie, Vendee, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
David O
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect villa for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A perfect villa for a totally relaxing break. The villa offers loads of space both inside and out with the addition of the heated outdoor pool, heaven! The local area is typically French with all main requirements catered for just a few minutes away in Coëx. 10-15 minutes further away you'll find Saint-Gilles-Croix-de-Vie where you'll find everything you might need.
Perfect place for a relaxing break

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thanks David for your kind review. We hope to see you one day again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steph H
1 review
“Wonderful villa and location for a family holiday”
Reviewed 16 January 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This was our second family vacation to the area and on both occasions we have stayed in this villa. It is absolutely superb, it offers everything you need to enjoy your stay. The villa is immaculate, all the bedrooms are extremely comfortable and spacious. There are plenty of bathrooms for a larger group and it also boasts a fully equipped kitchen for all your needs!
The property has a great layout for all the family to enjoy, it has patio doors straight out into a wonderful private garden area with its own pool, great for the kids or a nice relaxing dip. There is also a covered area to sit and relax, reading your book or to take five minutes out of the sun.
The location for this property is excellent, it is in a private community with plenty to see and do within the surrounding area. If you are a fan of golf like myself then you are in luck. Situated in the complex is a wonderful 18 hole course 'Golf des Fontenelles' which has its own pro shop, driving range,practice putting area on site. Highly recommended for a round of golf or two during your stay. There is a clubhouse on site to stop for a quick bite to eat or a drink to cool off. I would definitely recommend booking a meal at the on site restaurant 'Le Balata' the food is delicious, set within a comfortable dining area and its only stroll back to your villa in the evening.
As well as the golf the area is well suited for walking,cycling or even a spot of tennis down by the communal pool area next to the clubhouse.
The location for this property simply could not be better, everything is just a short drive away with plenty of tourist attractions for all the family to enjoy. The villa provides a wonderful welcome pack with leaflets of suggested activities and places of interest within the Vendee area.
I will definitely be returning to this villa and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2017
Thanks you very much for your kind review and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JKD44
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa for a family holiday.”
Reviewed 25 December 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great villa in a fantastic setting. The house is very well equipped both inside and out. Lovely patio and a super swimming pool make for lazy days. Golf course on site is a real bonus. Nearby town of Saint Gille is lovely with plenty of cafes, shops and restaurants. Communication with the owners is very easy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you had a nice stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen G
1 review
“Superb Family Accommodation”
Reviewed 23 December 2016 for a stay in July 2015

We've now visited this area twice for our main summer holidays over the past couple of years and used this villa on both occasions. It simply offers everything you could possibly need. The villa sits within an extensive and private garden offering the opportunity to enjoy the sun, the shade, quiet time, family fun and games and of course the large heated pool. Inside the villa is as immaculate and spotlessly clean as you would expect. Every possible requirement is covered allowing you to enjoy the complete comfort and space. The kitchen is fully equipped and the main open plan lounge and dining area is great for relaxing or entertaining after a hard day's sunbathing! All the bedrooms are equally spotless and totally comfortable. The villa is situated within a safe and secure private complex providing lots of opportunity for walking, cycling, golfing, tennis or just relaxing at the club house where there is a great selection of fresh food to choose from and cool drinks of course. The Vendee area also has lots to offer and keep adults and kids entertained. Beautiful beaches are only a short drive away and we enjoyed exploring all the local tourist attractions including theme and water parks, aquariums, a zoo and much more. You will not be disappointed if you book this villa and we will certainly be returning. Everything you could wish for in a holiday home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Dec 2016
Thanks very much for your kind review and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miller291...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Magnificent accomodaton and locaton”
Reviewed 16 December 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had a magnificent holiday. We have 2 young children who were 6 and 4 and they had a ball. The pool and garden was superb, our children's confidence and swimming came on leaps and bounds with our daughter being in the pool every day no matter where we were during the day or what time we came back. On most days she was virtually last out often in the pool until 8pm or 9pm. We played Tennis and golf on site which again no mater your ability were superb. The Vendee area has loads to offer for all age's water parks, the beaches, the zoo's, quaint French villages and many more. The accommodation was also fabulous. Plenty of shower rooms to go round, great social with the downstairs being an open plan space with more than enough room outside to dine. I cant recommend highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Dec 2016
Many thanks for your kind review of the villa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the facilities and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$163
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing