We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
31
36
9
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
36
9
13
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This is a great hotel for a short stay whilst en route to places in France, or a night stop before heading back to the UK. The rooms are clean, bright and nicely furnished with en suite facilities, and the beds are comfortable. The patron could not be more helpful, friendly and accommodating. We arrived at about 7pm and decided to chance the restaurant. We were not disappointed : the food was excellent with a choice of menus ranging from reasonable to pricey. We opted for the 19 euro menu which included a starter, main and dessert. The food was delicious and little extras such as free hors d'oeuvres and home made petit fours with our coffee really made the meal. I would definitely stay again and would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leensa44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil P, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Hello sir,
I thank you for choosing our hotel, and the kindness of your comment.
we are very glad you spend a very pleasant stay, the dinner much to you, the room, its decoration, comfort also.
and our amiability and helpfulness.
it encourages us to continue in the choice we made.
we had a lot of pleasure to welcome you.
cordially.
p.mene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The owners of this longstanding restaurant with rooms could not do more to make your stay, and especially dinner, delightful. The food is excellent and there is a choice of menus and, on the a la carte only, wonderful seafood. It is a place of charm and great food, rather like stepping back in time to when I first came here 30 years ago!
The wine list is something special having a large collection of half bottles which enables you to try some very old and wonderful wines. The proprietor in addition slipped us a small glass of sauternes with the foie gras starter. Really super start to our holiday.
The rooms are clean and basic and if we hadn't by chance been given a four person room, the bed would have been uncomfortably small. As it was, it was very comfortable.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back, not on the road. No aircon so you need your windows open in summer.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippe m, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

Dear Elizabeth,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment that makes us extremely happy. It's important for us that our customers have a pleasant time in our establishment. We use only fresh and quality products. All the team is happy by your comment. We hope to see you very soon.

Best regards

Philippe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

Booked this hotel for my in laws as usual ibis near cite d'europe was full on our return from a week in France. Booked a different restaurant as reviews put me off.
However, upon arrival I was nothing short of very impressed. My in laws were travelling in our motorhome and the owner kindly let my husband and I park up outside the hotel for the night. They were incredibly friendly and helpful.
Restaurant that I had booked using google turned out to be not walkable as it was over 6km away so decided to give the restaurant a go.
My daughter chose the menu enfant and thoroughly enjoyed her ham with lovely homemade chips followed by ice cream. The rest of the 5 in our party, of whom 1 was our fifteen year old son, chose the e19.50 set menu. It started with a delicious crab and couscous amuse bouche which everyone enjoyed. My son chose the vegetable soup - delicious and the rest of us chose the terrine . Very generous portion served with a lovely salad and a generous supply of mixed bread. We all chose the piece of beef with pepper sauce which was served with lovely homemade chips and salad. All requests of how the meat was cooked were met exactly. Both the creme caramel and cheeses for dessert were devoured happily . My only slight complaint was the lack of house wine in a carafe as that would be our usual choice but the wine we chose was very enjoyable.
All in all I cannot praise the meal and staff highly enough.
We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onetengrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil P, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Hello Mr , Madam,
I thank you for choosing our hotel and our restaurant the kindness of your comment.
our food is made home made with fresh products and qualité.d addition, you have the well noticed.
it encourages us to continue on this path.
This was for us a very great pleasure to welcome you and guide you to park your camper.
by quality problems, we do not offer wine carafe, but offer a choice of different wines from different regions corresponding to our house wine.
we will have great pleasure to welcome you next time.

P. Mené

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

This hotel is ideal for a stop over or short stay. It is situated outside of Calais on the coast road heading towards Cap Blanc. The village is called Bleriot Le Plage. Being the place where Bleriot landed after the first flight across the channel The rooms are comfortable and clean.. There is ample parking both tp the side and the rear of the hotel. We had dinner and the food was very good with the emphasis on fish.Two people in a twin room with breahfast, a four course meal including a bottle of wine and coffee worked out at about £85.00 to £ 90.00 each. We had the more expensive menu but there was a less expensive option available. The owner and all the staff were very friendly. It is only a short drive from the autoroute for Boulogne and Rouen , channel tunnel and Cite Europe shopping center.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devonanddorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phil P, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Sir,
we are very pleased that you have a pleasant stay in our establishment to Bleriot Plage.
c is a very charming village of the cote d Opale.il is very pleasant chance to stay here. we work fresh and local preference.
thank you for your lovely comment on the establishment and our village.
we will be very happy to receive you soon.
with thanks.
philippe MENE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2016

This is a nice little hotel (it's clean and has reasonable provision of most of the expected items including free wifi) but it appears to be suffering from concerns felt by the British about the immigration 'problem' in the area. It doesn't have any nice views but is convenient for Eurotunnel. There is room for 6-8 cars in secure gated area. Accessibility for mobility impairment needs some attention. The staff are friendly and helpful and the restaurant actually pretty good (in terms of food and service). I had some nice snails and an excellent Sole meuniere. Breakfast was fairly standard but of good quality. I hope that things will eventually 'pick up' for locations like this. The address doesn't lend itself to the satsav.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PFBrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippe m, Propriétaire at Hotel Les Dunes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Sir, Madame.
Thank you for choosing our Hotel and kindness of vtre comment.
our establishment is a distant e Bleriot-Plage 10 km of migrants .As you may have noticed we have not nuisances with them.
Calais is however a very beautiful city with live, but pales all problems.
we hope that one day soon all this will no longer ....
we will have great pleasure to welcome you next time and you continue doing Deguste "our kitchen" that vousavez as-liked.
cordially
p mene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews