We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,600)
Filter reviews
2,600 results
Traveller rating
1,882
559
105
34
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,882
559
105
34
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mango pool panoramic room beach bag sala bar chom talay restaurant happy hour horizon deluxe pool bar shuttle service shuttle bus mobility issues flip flops thai restaurant main pool tuk tuk steep hill karon town
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 2,600 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2018

We have just spent ten days at the Mandarava Resort. What a beautiful place to relax. We stayed in pool access room which was huge. We had great views from our pool area. The whole resort was spotless. The resort does have lots of stairs, which could be very difficult for older people, but they do have shuttles to take you to your room. The shuttle drivers are very friendly and they are always happy and and willing to help. The resort is a 10 to 15 minute walk to Karon beach. They have free shuttles a couple of times a day if you don't want to walk. The breakfast is great with lots of choices. Most of the staff are very helpful and friendly. We didn't want to leave.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank donna2nsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Dear Khun donna2nsw,

Thank you for your great holidays experiences shared. Happy to read you enjoyed the stay and hotel services as well as facilities are met with your expectation.

Look forward to serve you again for coming future.

Warmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

We just returned from a one week stay at the Mandarava Resort! What a fabulous place to kick back!! The rooms are nicely decorated, spotless clean and located in tropical surroundings! The staff is exceptional and second to none! It is located away from the hustle and bustle and ideal to relax! The restaurant where the daily breakfast buffet was served is in a lovely location and there is an abundance of choices! We had twice dinner there, one was a buffet night, which was outstanding too! Our stay was all round fabulous and we have already booked our next stay!!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nomad238582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for your great holidays feed back shared. Happy to read you enjoyed the stay and have already booked for your next stay.

Look forward to serve you again sooner.

Warmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We rented a double room with balcony. It was really big and exceeded our expectation. (Well maybe because we're from HK, and the space here were so small)

It's a really nice place to spend your holiday. Specially for those people who's living in the busy city and having busy life. This place is really great and highly recommended. The price is good as well for its facilities and excellent service. Even the spa was superb. We purchased the cheeva lover promotion which costs 4200THB for couple. Includes 30mins. mini facial, 60mins body massage and 30mins. Foot reflexology. It was really really relaxing. We even sleep during the massage. All the muscle ache and stress from work were gone.

We regret the breakfast buffet that was offered upon our check in for just 480THB throughout our stay which is 3days. I heard that the buffet was 10/10. As we're the type of couple who don't want to wake up early on our holiday. So we just walk our way to the beach which is nearby some restaurants, shops and market. It is just 15mins away from the resort. And if you don't want to walk, the hotel offer a free shuttle 4x a day back and fort.

We rented a motorcycle for 2nights and it was safely parked in the hotel, even the guard helped us out to find a space for parking as some people don't really mind to park their motorcycle nicely .

Within 20mins drive from the hotel, you can reach patong (bangla night market). Lots of lively bar, market and restaurants.

Back to the hotel you can sleep so peacefully and relaxed after a whole day of activities. Waking up is also nice as when you open the curtains and went out the balcony, you will hear the cute little birds chirping.

For our last day we decided to have lunch in mango pool bar and enjoy our last couple of hours. The food and drinks are so nice plus the fact that you can enjoy it while you're jn the swimming pool.

I also hope that there could be some doorbell you could attach to each room. As everytime the housekeeper is knocking on our neighbors door, we thought it's for us so we keep opening it .

All in all, we us a couple enjoyed this hotel sooooo much. Will be back for sure

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dearone P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Khun Dearone P,

Thank you for a very positive comments shared. Happy to learn you have had an enjoyable time and hotel is met with your expectation.

Look forward to serve you again for coming future.

Warmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

From the moment you arrive you are blown away by the serenity and the beautiful surroundings. The staff are all lovely and always greet with you a smile. The pools are amazing, the rooms spectacular, the breakfast is to die for (think I gained 5kg just from breakfast, it was that good). The massage at their very own cheeva spa was perfect. We did the towel folding class which was something I’ve always wanted to do and it did not disappoint at all, I even went back to my room and made a larger elephant with the bath towels lol
The main restaurant was our favourite, if you dine there make sure you say hello to Maew. This beautiful soul made our nights and taught us some basic Thai words, she was awesome. The farewell touch left by my housekeeper, left a bit of a tear in my eye. The shuttle guys make your day, they always give a happy wave and were more than happy to pick you up and drive you to the lobby. The whole experience here was paradise, we didn’t want to leave, still wish we were there.
If we ever go back to Thailand, we will only stay here again it was that good. PS - try their smoothies they are divine especially the Banana one

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank nenestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Khun nenestart,

Thank you for your great holidays experiences shared. Happy to read you enjoyed the stay and will return if come back to Phuket.

Please feel free to contact us to support you with your next holidays plan when ready.

Warmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel and spa for 10 days in April. Firstly it is set in s jungle setting with some pretty steel roads to climb to get to your rooms. Don’t worry there is a ‘bus’ to take you at all Tim’s directly to your rooms and on check
Out just dial 0 and they collect you and your cases .
To the hotel... simply stunning.. wonderful setting.. beautiful views through the jungle foliage...check in was good but you are required to leave credit card details or 8000 Thai baht as deposit.. nothing unusual tho. We were taken to our room having booked the superior double, but we got upgraded on arrival. The rooms are simply superb.. queen sized bed.. window settee...table and chair.. desk area, balcony and a fabulous huge bathroom with large powerful shower, huge bath and big sink area.... there is a fully stocked fridge but only the water is free. There is a safe (free to use) for passports and money etc... indoor and out door flip flops, a beach bag and lightweight house coats/dressing gowns provided. Toiletries also provided. Oh yes.. 2 rocking chairs provided on the balcony. Plus connecting locking doors if you have family etc in the next room . The bed was very comfortable and huge... air con was so welcome.. again free.. and a ceiling fan also. Rooms cleaned to an immaculate condition daily. The only minor down side... not really enough drawer space but that is a very minor point... hair dryer also provided. There are 5 pools and our room, 5108 was right opposite the coconut pool which was fantastic .. each pool had a swim up bar and staffed from 1000 each day where you can obtain pool towels at no cost. Also by that pool was an immaculately maintained well equipped gym which was again spotlessly clean .
Breakfast was so varied you don’t know what to have.. this food alongside European type breakfasts... once again wonderful... the drinks there are expensive compared to the town but there is a happy hour at the pool bars from 1600 and in one of the bats happy hour from 9-12 pm..
staff...the staff here are incredible.. they work incredibly hard and are so respectful and friendly and they make the place what it is... spotlessly clean, happy and friendly... they are a credit they really are. One of the best hotels I’ve ever stayed in and you can see from my reviews I’ve been in a few.everything about it from my viewpoint was excellent... I couldn’t thank them enough... the hotel is a 10/15 min walk from Karon itself and it’s quite lively here without being overbearing like Patong ..!!
Oh yes ... we had a very checkout.. picked up at 5am and had a breakfast box provided ...
All in all a brilliant hotel, not just for the buildings but made so by the staff as well.... I would recommend it to anyone... the staff made a colourful procession on Song Kran (Thai new year) wishing every guest a happy new year... just superb. Oh yes.... if you want to do any of the island trips there are dozens of places in the town.. barter.. you get it cheaper than the brochures and online...

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Brummiehome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Management M, Manager at Mandarava Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Khun Brummiehome,

Thank you for your superb comments shared. Happy to read you have an enjoyable time and hotel services as well as facilities are met with your expectation.

Look forward to serve you again for coming future.

Warmest regards,
Alex P
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews