We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,843)
Filter reviews
3,843 results
Traveller rating
2,053
1,133
394
156
107
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,053
1,133
394
156
107
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool garden villa main building kids club main pool outdoor shower coconut pool family villa luxury escapes villa guests movenpick ice cream pacifica restaurant the penthouse beach side swim up bar an upgrade travel agent
Filter
Updating list...
1,202 - 1,207 of 3,843 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Quite a good location with beach nearby. Good large pool with plenty of seats. Clean room and staffs' service attitudes are great. As usual, I enjoyed my stay here. My room is clean and comfortable. The staff are pleasant, helpful, good English, everyone of them I had cause to speak to were so keen to please. .

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank 872chimingc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear 872chimingc, Thank you very much for your very positive review; in particular I appreciate you highlighting our helpful, friendly and service-minded staff. We're looking forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

It is a beautiful & clean Resort - highly recommend the stay here. There are plenty of rooms to choose from and all clean & beautiful. The swimming pools are clean and the food in the resturant was fantastic.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank angelaL3446RM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2016

Dear angelaL3446RM, Thanks very much for posting a review of your stay; we appreciate your recommendation to stay here, and your positive comments about the resort. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when your travels next bring you to Phuket. Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Entrance is not big but comfort stay you can expect. Staffs are reasonable nice welcoming you with their good smiles. The thing is you got to go up and down to capture an entire facility with this hotel.
Hope you can enjoy.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Kshibuya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Kshibuya, Many thanks for posting yor review, very pleased that you had a good stay with us and found our staff to be welcoming and friendly. We hope to welcome you back soon. Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

Cannot rate the Movenpick in Karon Beach highly enough. We loved our stay here. We were treated like royalty and greeted and waited upon with cheerfulness and friendliness. The plunge pool villa was awesome and so convenient for a quick dip when desired and was also very private. The spa facility was lovely. The food was great. A beautiful car took us to the airport. Just everything about this place is awesome. We booked this resort through deals.com.au Escapes and it was extra-ordinary value for money. We hope to visit again one day.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Beryleye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2016

Dear Beryleye, Many thanks for your review, delighted that you had a great stay with us. We hope to welcome you back again one day. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

The property is maintained very well. The staff was wonderful upon check in and assisted me when asked. Located by the beach. The breakfast buffet was excellent. I would definitely stay again if in the area

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank duanejohns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nick P, General Manager at Movenpick Resort & Spa Karon Beach Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear duanejohns, Thank you very much for your positive review; very pleased to read that you found our staff to be "wonderful" and that you would stay with us again when you next visit Phuket. Thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews