We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
472 results
Traveller rating
437
29
2
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
437
29
2
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshidden gemtapassmall hotelspent nightshis wifeplace to staypersonal servicelake districthis teamplunge poollooking forward to going backfluffy towelswithout a doubtfantastic breakfasttraditional housefresh fruita great stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 472 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

This isn't the prettiest of streets but it is very conveniently situated for everything in Sanlucar and is a hidden gem.
The room (14) was huge with seating area, fireplace, balcony and lovely bathroom. The courtyard space has a lovely pool, deckchairs and a hammock offering complete peace and quiet. There are lovely local wines available and a good choice of breakfast too. Parking is very close and convenient in a town not designed for cars! Really lovely and great value.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank CathyGilman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlcoba B, Propietario at La Alcoba del Agua Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear Cathy,
We are absolutely agree with your opinion about the street where we are located.
We really appreciate your words. We feel in your review that you get a value to the hotel, and not everyone who spend a night can appreciate what is this about.
We are proud to read that your stay with us has been a good experience.
We are also so happy that you had enjoyed the location, the breakfast, the room, as well as the peaceful atmosphere and wines.
Thank you so much.
We would love to welcome you back in the future!
Kind regards,
Manuel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2018

We enjoyed 5 days (6 nights) stay in this excellent hotel. Manuel is an attentive host and owner, and has thought of everything--delicious breakfast with hand-pressed orange juice at a very reasonable price, bottles of Sherry and wine for sell (in case you can't make it to every bodegas!), and a comfortable, quiet pool and shade area for relaxing at the hotel. There was nothing we wanted that wasn't already provided. Top ratings!

Room Tip: Definitely buy the breakfast option. It's delicious, and quite affordable, for as much as you can eat.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jason P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlcoba B, Propietario at La Alcoba del Agua Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2018

Dear Jason,
It has been a pleasure to read your review. Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your experience.
Your words are the strength for keep giving shape to La Alcoba. And It is a reason of joy for us to receive a review like yours. We can feel through your words as comfortable have you been in the hotel. We strongly thank your mentions about the staff, breakfast, relaxing areas, etc. So, for the whole team, knowing you have been satisfied make us hopeful.
The entire family is already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
We will be delighted for it.
Warmest regards, Manuel, Leo and the rest of Hotel Boutique Alcoba family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Good, quiet location. Really nice staff, very helpful. The room was big enough, and very clean. We didn’t have the breakfast at the hotel, but the setup seemed nice. The area with the pool and the hammock was very relaxing, we used it during our the siesta (mid afternoon), when everything in town is closed. I would go back if I’m ever in Sanlucar again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank EmmCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlcoba B, Propietario at La Alcoba del Agua Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear guests
Thank you so much for sharing your experience, your honest words are our recognition, our motivation and joy of being and keep giving shape to this small hotel. It is an enormous satisfaction to know that you have felt comfortable in La Alcoba.
We are also so glad to learn that you have enjoyed the staff, the room and the relaxing area.
The entire family is already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
We will be delighted for it.
Warmest regards, Manuel, Leo and La Alcoba family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We spent 3 nights at the Boutique Alcoba Hotel in Sanlucar. We were impressed with the stylish and originally decorated common areas, the attention to detail and the quality of the installations. Breakfast offers a great variety of items , also local, and staff was welcoming and helpful. Peace and comfort in a great atmosphere, in what we would considered, without a doubt , a 4 stars hotel. Good place to be if you need something special during your holidays in Sanlucar.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank sandramarlop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlcoba B, Propietario at La Alcoba del Agua Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear guests
Thank you for taking your time to review "La Alcoba". We are thankful to learn that it was what it should be. And we are pleased to hear that you were happy with the decoration, the details and the installations of the hotel which meant you value them. We are also thrilled to hear you had a great breakfast and enjoy your stay in a nice atmosphere and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel staff for you.
Thank you again and we hope you to welcome back soon.
Best Regards
Miguel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

I was in Sanlucar on business and stayed with Hotel Alcoba for one night. Incredible experience all around! The place is smartly decorated, rooms are clean and pleasant, and the location for seeing the sites is perfect. Located just two blocks from the main commercial area in the old city, and a short walk up the hill to the castle - everything you'll want to see and do is within walking distance. Manuel was especially helpful with parking and directions. Breakfast was exceptional. All around, no complaints. I will be staying at Hotel Alcoba again next time I am in town - no doubt!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelAlcoba B, Propietario at La Alcoba del Agua Hotel Boutique, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2018

"Excellent review", that could be the title of our answer. Thank you so much for taking your time and sharing your experience.
Your words are our recognition, our motivation and the strength for keep giving shape to this small hotel. And It is a reason of joy for us to receive a review like yours. We can feel through your words as comfortable have you been in "La Alcoba". So, for the whole team, knowing you have been satisfied with location, decoration, cleaning, breakfast and the services make us hopeful.
The entire family is already looking forward to welcoming you back soon!
We will be delighted for it.
Warmest regards, Manuel, Leo and the rest of Hotel Boutique Alcoba family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews