We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (422)
Filter reviews
422 results
Traveller rating
61
213
106
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
61
213
106
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free parking city centre hotel is located access autostrada highway car mantova
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 422 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Small basic rooms but very quiet and clean. Good warm shower with lots of pressure. Good comfy beds and pay TV with no charge. Very fast Wi-Fi. Bedding is changed daily as standard. They charge for breakfast (basic but OK) and reduce the price if you pay for it in advance at the check-in. There is a reasonable restaurant next door, as well as a supermarket and some pizza places nearby.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
Thank Angelica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2015

Very convenient for the autostrada and easy to spot, good value but while room was large it is a bit sparse, bedside tables would be nice. Nice choice for breakfast. We use B&B hotels a lot in France and can't fault them.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

I spent a few days in Mantua for Easter in this hotel. I booked it because it was at a good price has its own free parking and is easy to access.
It is only a few hundred meters from the A 22 Brenner highway, so you can leave the highway, check in, have a shower and be sound asleep in 1/2 hour. Mantua is easy and quick to reach, and the road leads you straight to a parking lot.
It is essential but comfortable and clean.
The staff speaks English and is helpful.
The hotel has its own free parking on the premises, free WiFi, a good selection of TV programs, but not the Sky they advertise.
Nearby is a restaurant and pizzeria (have the pizza).
The coffee machine has good coffee.
The downside is that the hotel walls are, shall we say, modern, I mean that if you have noisy neighbors it can be loud.
The other criticism is not for this hotel, but for all hotels in Italy. Namely, Italian breakfast is sweet and there are people in Europe that prefer eggs and bacon than cakes early in the morning.
On the whole, the hotel has many advantages, and if you are looking for a simple, cheap, yet clean, and comfortable, easy to reach hotel, good for business, less for romance, this is the right place.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank miskoledina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2015

On the way between Malta and Germany I always stay in this hotel. The breakfast is cheaper than in Germany and the service is good. B&B has a great policy. You pay in advance and you don't have to check out when you leave. This saves a lot of time. The receptionist is a clever girl. She told me that she about to learn German soon. A quiet and reasonable hotel in an industrial estate.Ideal for travellers in transit.Restaurants are nearby. The town of Mantova can be reached within 15 minutes. Also for a longer stay the hotel is suitable. Verona is not far away and is is easy to discover the north of Italy. On the way back I stay in this hotel again. It saves a lot of time being in a hotel near the highway and where I do not have to waste time for a check out. I still remember staying in a Hilton Hotel and waiting 10 Minutes for checkout.

Room Tip: Any room because the hotel is in a quiet industrial estate
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Johannes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2015

Could not fault this hotel, we contacted them as were held up by bad weather and they did everything possible to make sure we had access to the room as it was after midnight. The room was very clean and comfortable. Even had a supply of gluten free goodies for breakfast, this is very rare .

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Q6628BXPatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews