We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Toulon La Valette
Nearby Hotels
Domaine des Gueules Cassees(La Valette-du-Var)(Great Value!)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Val Hotel(La Valette-du-Var)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
US$44
hotelF1
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Hotel Triotel(La Valette-du-Var)
US$59
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
B&B Pacific Avenue(La Valette-du-Var)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
US$83
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
US$88
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kyriad Toulon Est - La Garde(La Garde)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$69
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$81
US$75
ibis Budget
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$86/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$131
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (427)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
128
211
61
23
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
128
211
61
23
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014 via mobile

Where do I begin with the problems I had here. So I enter the VERY confusing route from the hotel car park to the hotel reception to be told that I have no booking with the hotel. I proceed to be spoken to like a truant child informing me that the mistake is mine. I call the company I booked through and they confirmed my booking. So off I March back to the reception desk and the same rude woman tells me to sit in the restaurant and wait. Which I do for two hours. Then miraculously my room is found and I can go up. The hallways smelled damp and dirty. The elevator requires your room key just to use it and my room was VERY basic and had dirty towels. Safe to say I shall not be returning.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Surelynothey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie Lise G, Responsable relations clients at Ibis Toulon La Valette, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2014
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Cet avis ne nous concerne pas.
Il ne faut pas de clef de chambre pour faire fonctionner l'ascenseur dans notre établissement
Comme quoi il est facile d"écrire n'importe quoi sur tripatvisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

I had heard great things about Ibis hotels, but this one has some drawbacks. Let me say first though that the bed was clean and comfortable. The hotel was hard to find and in a 'non pedestrian friendly' business section. The biggest surprise was how dark and smelly the hallways were.
I would think there would be better choices in Toulon. We are not planning on returning to this one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carrottopMacon_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Wigan
1
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Had little difficulty finding the hotel although had seen it from the motorway!!!!!!!!. Very welcoming reception staff and most helpful too.
Found the room in very good condition and clean. The breakfast was enjoyable even though i missed an occasional fried breakfast!!!! Very pleasant restaurant area and terrace too.

Overall was excellent value for money on a 3 night weekend break with the discount offered. In the uk I normally stay in an Etap but decided to upgrade on this occasion due to the extra value and certainly did not have any regrets.

I would stay at this hotel again.

Many thanks

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 February 2008

Just come back from rugby tour at this hotel. We were there for four days and I throughly enjoyed every minute. The rooms were lovely and clean. They were big enough for what we needed them for and we had a nice view of the EMPTY swimming pool. The staff there were all a bit to grumpy and didn't allow any time of fun during our time in the hotel. The breakfast was delicious but they could have had some warm food. I would recommend this hotel to others because there is a great variety of pubs shops and restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed: February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moliver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews