We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday rental for the whole family”
other travellers have booked this property
Mas du vallon 4* near the sea accommodates 18 p 
 exceptional environment pool 12x6m, park 7500sqm
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mas du vallon 4* near the sea accommodates 18 p 
 exceptional environment pool 12x6m, park 7500sqm
for the babies a safe 30cm depth bath much more appreciated Carqueiranne our village along the mediterranean sea
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Mas du vallon 4* near the sea accommodates 18 p 
 exceptional environment pool 12x6m, park 7500sqm
for the babies a safe 30cm depth bath much more appreciated
Carqueiranne our village along the mediterranean sea
Mas du Vallon is located in a quiet and green environment in a private park 7400sqm
8 bedrooms 2 kitchens 2 lounges, 4 showers, 4 toilets 18 p
park 7400m green and quiet environment
large terrace facing the pool
terraces overlooking the hills
private play ground bowls
in a 7400sqm private park
kitchen first floor pool level
left side all accommodation
kitchen pool level right side
lounge first level TV set fireplace
little port du Niel like a jewel
Toward the sea reached by foot in less than 15mn
CARQUEIRANNE
kms of sandy beaches along the Giens peninsula
OUR VILLAGE CARQUEIRANNE
SANDY BEACHES
table tennis , let's play even at night
CH-1 level garden bed 160x200
bedroom 2 ground floor
160x200
CH-3 level garden 2x0.90x200
Ch 4   dim 160x200 pool level with private bathroom
ch 8 first floor with private terrace
private bathroom ch 4 pool level
Ch 6 first floor 2x90x200
kitchen ground floor
lounge TV set ground floor
ch 1 ground level 160x200
ch 4 private bathroom
pool level
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Carqueiranne, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
2015hazel
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday rental for the whole family”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We rented the Mas du Vallon to hold a family party and the house comfortably accommodated two extended families, as well as proving to be a great location for a party with an additional 20 guests. The house is extremely well equipped and the pool and garden allow space for everyone. Carqueiranne proved to be easily accessible for guests coming by air, by train and by road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the fact that the house was so well equipped
Liked least: the only complaint was that the lower level bedrooms were warm and maybe a couple of fans would be useful
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your review, we are very pleased when people appreciate our property and work that has been done to make it comfortable and cosy but that doesn't mean that we are stopping making efforts to improve the equipment, so we are looking for a better solution so as to propose fans for the bedrooms at groung level, as suggested by our last guests , we noticed that this summer 2015 has been particularly hot.Thank you again and please come back you know that our door remains widely opened for everyone looking for worthworthy place and persons for successfull holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal for large family group of all ages”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We spent a week at Mas du Vallon in May this year and had a fabulous vacation. The Building is set across 3 storeys as we also rented the bottom floor annex. There was 12 of us in all ranging from 70 years old to 7 years old. The Villa gave us room for privacy when required as well as ideal eating area outside under cover which seated all 12 of us comfortably at meal times. There was also an outside cooking area and having 2 qualified chefs in our party meant a banquet every evening. The pool area was also spacious with plenty of sunbeds to relax although the pool still hadn't warmed up and was very refreshing. Certainly woke you up in the morning. There was also an outside table tennis area and boules to keep the young ones (and older ones) entertained. Madame Humbert phoned us on arrival to welcome us and was most helpful during our stay without being intrusive. All in all I couldn't fault the Villa or its location in one of the loveliest areas in Europe not far from the sea and within walking distance of the local village where you could source all fresh produce which France is so famous for. Would Highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you again.It has been a pleasure to read that you had successfull vacation time with your family, the Mas du vallon is really adapted for large families like yours with all ages rank where everybody can find a place to relax or swim, it's a good opportunity to be all together, we are also pleased to to welcome sports groups, like olympic sailing teams, or cycling teams coming from all European countries, walking groups, and also students groups.We will try to improve again and again to keep in mind that: your satisfaction remains our priority.
Mme Humbert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
680rich
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous place for a group-made even better by the owner”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

I stayed at the villa with a group of friends at the end of Feb. The villa itself is perfect for a big group, with lots of bedrooms which can be set up as you like. The accommodation area is great, especially if you BBQ and eat outside as there is a lovely table area outside.
There is loads of space, both grassed and covered, a table tennis table and a big pool area. The pool is not heated so was fresh in Feb but that's to be expected!
All amenities that you would need for a rental are provided and in good working order.

The villa itself is a little out of town, and is a good 30 minutes into Toulon by Taxi. I would highly recommend having a car as it is 20 mins walk into the local town for bread/groceries and getting taxi's to Toulon, especially late at night is very difficult.
The trip was really made extra special by the effort that Madam Humbert put in. She and her Husband went out of their way to ensure that we had everything that we needed, and even helped us arrange taxi's and find one of our group who was lost in Toulon.

I would highly recommend this villa for a break-we had just a weekend and it was perhaps a little to far from Marseille for that amount of time and if I go back I will certainly rent a car.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and set up of the house
Liked least: Distrance from Town-depends what you want!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for having taken time to write this kindest message,I hope it will be usefull for people looking for property like our,offering all what you need for fantastic and peacefull holidays in our beautiful Provence.Please come back it has been a real pleasure to have people like you.Mme Humbert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
michelter...
Saint-Jans-Cappel, France
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2017 for a stay in October 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Feb 2017
merci pour votre appréciation et votre confiance
nous espérons avoir l'immense plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau au mas du vallon
tres bon retour
mme Humbert
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015 for a stay in September 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tout est parfait
Liked least: heure de depart de la maison un peu trop matinale
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Bonsoir madame,
Je vous remercie pour votre appréciation qui nous touche et nous aide à continuer dans le même sens, cela va contribuer à rassurer d'autres locataires qui cherchent des lieux de vacances répondant à leurs légitimes exigences de qualité et de sérieux. Nous espérons nous aussi vous revoir en 2015 ce sera pour nous un plaisir de vous retrouver, d'autant que d'autres très importantes améliorations ont encore été apportées cette année, 3 chambres entièrement rénovées, et changement des 2 cuisines en optant pour un design résolument contemporain.
Cordiales et sincères salutations
Dr et Mme Humbert.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$2,399
/ Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing