We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent cuisine and service”

Luisl Stube Schlosswirt Forst
Ranked #1 of 30 Restaurants in Lagundo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$18 - US$36
Description: Situated in the village of Foresta/Forst only a few kilometers from Merano and a few steps from the FORST brewery, our restaurant has two dining options to offer its patrons: the gourmet restaurant Luisl Stube and the Schlosswirt restaurant. Within these old walls surrounded by an idyllic garden, Michelin starred chef Luis Haller and his team tirelessly perfect their culinary art from the rich offerings of mother earth. There are four tastefully styled rooms at the Schlosswirt Forst where one can take some valuable time off to reflect and relax in tranquillity, each with its own story and atmosphere.
Restaurant details
Description: Situated in the village of Foresta/Forst only a few kilometers from Merano and a few steps from the FORST brewery, our restaurant has two dining options to offer its patrons: the gourmet restaurant Luisl Stube and the Schlosswirt restaurant. Within these old walls surrounded by an idyllic garden, Michelin starred chef Luis Haller and his team tirelessly perfect their culinary art from the rich offerings of mother earth. There are four tastefully styled rooms at the Schlosswirt Forst where one can take some valuable time off to reflect and relax in tranquillity, each with its own story and atmosphere.
Reviewed 17 June 2018 via mobile

We ate at Schlosswirt Forst and Luislstube already a couple of times and the cuisine and service are simply excellent. We know Luis Haller since his time at Castel Fragsburg and he has refined and enhanced his regional and gourmet cuisine style ever since. The service is really exemplary in its quality, attention and friendliness. We love the place!

Thank DoktorWL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchlosswirtForst, Geschäftsführer at Luisl Stube Schlosswirt Forst, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear "DoktorWL" many thanks for taking the time to review our restaurant, we are really happy that you are always enjoying your visits and are looking Forward to seeing you again soon. Best regards from Schlosswirt Forst.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived late!!! They were about to close but Mr. Wolke (a young but seasoned waiter) found a way for us to have lunch (only main course as agreed). We though we would only have the main course and a coffee but what we got was everything except for the entree which in the end was absolutely unnecessary. The bread basket (heated by earn stones), the pates, a couple of "amuse bouches" and desert were more than enough! My filet with fois gras was spectacular (you could cut it with a spoon!). Do not miss the rice pudding ( totally different from what you would call a standard rice pudding) ! It is to die for!
Mr. Wolke and Paul are a very fine duet in serving the guests with charm and efficiency!
In summer, the garden is open and having lunch or dinner under a 203 old tree cannot be a bad thing!

Thank Miriam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchlosswirtForst, Geschäftsführer at Luisl Stube Schlosswirt Forst, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Miriam M, thank you very much for your opinion.
We are glad that you enjoyed your lunch at the Schlosswirt Restaurant and would be happy to see you soon again. Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

A beautifully restored restaurant with quality furnishings. Not a very large menu but most dishes were of good quality and size.
Excellent friendly and attentive service. The speed with which orders were processed by the kitchen suggests that much food is pre-prepared but this was not apparent in the quality and taste

Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchlosswirtForst, Geschäftsführer at Luisl Stube Schlosswirt Forst, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Mr. David Y,
many thanks for your review and shared thoughts about our restaurant Schlosswirt Forst, we are happy that you enjoyed your meal. Our kitchen team is certainly well-prepared and very speedy, albeit most of our dishes are prepared à la minute. We would be happy to welcome you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchlosswirtForst, Geschäftsführer at Luisl Stube Schlosswirt Forst, responded to this reviewResponded 6 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SchlosswirtForst, Geschäftsführer at Luisl Stube Schlosswirt Forst, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Luisl Stube Schlosswirt Forst also viewed

Tirolo / Dorf Tirol, Province of South Tyrol
Merano, Province of South Tyrol
 
Lagundo, Province of South Tyrol
Lagundo, Province of South Tyrol
 
Merano, Province of South Tyrol
Tirolo / Dorf Tirol, Province of South Tyrol
 

Been to Luisl Stube Schlosswirt Forst? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing