We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (413)
Filter reviews
413 results
Traveller rating
45
160
125
57
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
160
125
57
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews easy access minute walk tv honfleur accommodation
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 413 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018 via mobile

6 if us stopped here overnight on a motorcycle tour as it was the closest place to Honfleur with guaranteed on site parking.
The place is a typical campanile ‘motel’ with basic twin rooms in a separate block to the reception and restaurant. Our room was basic but clean and functional with comfortable beds.
The walk to Honfleur centre is 1.8km and an easy 20 minute hike.
Breakfast was satisfactory in French style with fresh fruit and croissants as well as the usual ham, cheese and eggs.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Carlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, Réceptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je vous remercie d'avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour.

L'avis de nos clients est une source d'amélioration constante.

En espérant vous revoir prochainement.

Clara.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

Parking good. Location dissapointing. Welcome was not particularly welcoming. Building needs some attention. Room was functional but needs modernising. bed good but Aircon not working. Breakfast superb.
Ok for a functional stop over

Room Tip: Bed fine. Clean tidy but needs brightening up and air con did not work
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank JRWW51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, Receptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis, et nous vous en remercions.
Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus.
Nous comprenons que cette situation ait nuit à votre séjour et nous en sommes désolés.
En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement,
Clara.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018

The hotel itself is comfortable however after a long journey we were pleased to see a kettle in our room but there was very little milk to make a much needed cup of tea! I went to the reception to ask for a little more and it was late at night but Was replied a very curt

Room Tip: Please give customers more milk and give staff more customer service training
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank eccleschristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, Receptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis, et nous vous en remercions.
Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus.
Nous comprenons que cette situation ait nuit à votre séjour et nous en sommes désolés.
En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement,
Clara.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2018

Stayed here one night during bike tour of France. Was very good value for money. Room quite small for two blokes and bike gear, and bathroom a little dated. The hotel is a little way out of the centre, but walked it in 15 mins along the water front. McDonalds next door if you don't fancy paying for hotel breakfast. Plenty of parking outside. As with most Campaniles - cheap(ish) and cheerful.

Room Tip: Really a motel.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, Réceptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Je vous remercie d'avoir fait un retour concernant votre séjour.
L'avis de nos clients est une source d'amélioration constante.
En espérant vous revoir prochainement.
Clara.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Lovely for a short stay with our dog who loves being able to run out on the lawn outside. Staff are excellent and we were well looked after. The food in the restaurant is also of high standard with a good choice. Pancakes for breakfast!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Jocarlyon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C_DIETHMANN, Réceptionniste at Campanile Honfleur - La Riviere Saint Sauveur, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous avons pris connaissance de votre avis, et nous vous en remercions.
Etant dans une démarche d'amélioration constante, les avis de nos clients sont les bienvenus.
Merci, je vais partager vos compliments avec mon équipe.
En espérant vous revoir dans notre établissement,
Clara.C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews